We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Kitchen

Camden Kitchen
Ranked #310 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Modern Bistrot serving seasonal,sustainable,organic deliciousness
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Great food and atmosphere. Cozy restaurant with great feel and food. I had the salmon and my husband had the beef, both excellent choices!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank TriciaLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    61
    27
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Another great meal experience at Camden Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a Rewarding Times voucher for the Camden Kitchen and used it last week. This place used to be Havana, before that I can't remember what it was called, but every incarnation is excellent. It's small, very cosy, you're close to other tables, but what does it matter, the service and food is just excellent. I went for the salmon/beetroot starter, and the red mullet for mains. Both were really good and a really nice portion, not too small or big. Although I could have done with some more of the very yum sauce that came with the salmon, I felt the salmon portion was generous but there was only a few dots of sauce around the plate, definitely could have done with more. The red mullet was gorgeous, with garlicky potatoes, I mean what's not to love?! My husband had ham hock terrine with brioche for a starter and the duck leg confit for main, both of which he really enjoyed

I was sure when we arrived that given we had a voucher we would have a 'special' voucher menu as so many other restaurants do but not here. I loved the fact we could pick whatever we wanted from the menu and when my husband had the chocolate dessert and i just went for a coffee (which wouldn't have been included) they didn't charge for the coffee as I didn't have dessert (although it was included in the voucher I just didn't fancy any). I know a lot of people would say, whats the big deal, but we eat out a lot and a lot of places would have charged for the coffee. I thought it was a nice touch.

And a note re the service, every waiting person was polite, friendly and efficient.

We have been here several times, and we hope to be back again soon. Very much recommended.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rosysbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
237 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
“Great for a Cold Wet Wednesday ... or any day in Fact!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was a cold, wet Wednesday evening in mid-January and we were feeling those January blues ... so to combat those, we headed to our much loved Camden Kitchen for a "bite". Throwing caution to the winds and New Year's Resolutions out the window, we ordered a bottle of Montepulciano to introduce a note of cheer to our evening and it surely worked ... a great red Italian and reasonably priced at Camden Kitchen. No starters for us ... it was January after all so we opted for beef (him) and pork chop (me), accompanied by sides of green beans and sauteed potatoes. Chef Padraig and his team continue to turn out food that is perfectly executed and flavoured with surprising and exquisite garnishes that compliment rather than 'gild the lily'. Cheered up immensely by our wine and mains, hubby could not resist a chocolate fondant while I restrained myself (on this occasion anyway!) and sipped a perfect coffee. As we sloped out of the restaurant and into the wind and rain, we reckoned January wasn't so bad after all, at least not when you have Camden Kitchen nearby!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I live close to this restaurant & it's a shame I didn't eat here sooner. It's a lovely place tucked off the hustle & bustle of Camden street. We opted for the early bird as we have a child & I was blown away by the high standard of food served. The early bird set menu is obviously limited but it's very good value & they offer a good choice. I would have happily paid full price for the same meal as it was so tasty. This a great place if you appreciate good food, atmosphere & service. I shall return again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimbledon, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Was back in Dublin on business and popped in for dinner as I was staying nearby. Had the fresh tagliatelle with cockles and prawns for starter. Pheasant with squash and red cabbage. Finished off with white chocolate , walnut parfait and dark chocolate sorbet. Really enjoyed the food. Service was great and was really good value. Will definitely be returning with my other half !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Celt6776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Kitchen also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Camden Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing