We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Enjoyable Evperience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camden Kitchen

Camden Kitchen
Ranked #310 of 2,526 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Modern Bistrot serving seasonal,sustainable,organic deliciousness
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Evperience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked a table for two on what was a quiet evening ~ there was an international football match on which may have contributed to the lack of customers. However it didn't take away too much from the atmosphere. The staff were very helpful and attentive and the menu has a good range of food. We stuck with the early menu 2 or 3 course option and there was enough variety to please us both. We didn't have to wait too long for the courses and each one was equally enjoyable.
A great evening at the Camden Kitchen and we would definitely go back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Freespirit028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    61
    27
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ate here this evening. Intimate, relaxed atmosphere. Great service, decent early bird and the food was absolutely delicious. So much so that it's getting 5* from me, even though the dish I had was a tad dry (pork belly and mash), but that's because there just wasn't enough sauce. The pork belly itself was yum and not dry... but I brought it to attention and the constructive criticism was graciously received. We were asked how was everything, so I took the opportunity. They clearly take pride in their food, presentation and service, which comes across. I shall return. Only other issue was that the house wine was nearly 7 euro per glass, and not a very large glass at that. But hey.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jayom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good eats at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant is quietly stuck away from the busy Camden street of Dublin. I had the salmon. It was fresh and delicious. The plate presentation was beautiful like you'd expect at a fine dining restaurant. The price was good in comparision to nearby restaurants'.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyTruong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Menu and Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were very impressed with the menu, well thought out dishes at a good price. All three courses I had were faultless, the ingredients were fresh and seasonal. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Daisy1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely service, great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The food here is interesting and varied. There's a good value early-bird, offering decent choice. Food is not exceptional but it is is very good, especially at the price. Beef cheek with watercress risotto was a fine contrast, 3 slices of unctuous meat in all its offal glory balanced by a nice sharp risotto. Rare breed pork chop was something of a disappointment as the extra flavour and texture suggested by the description didn't really show. However the accompanying potato fondant was good, helped by a particularly good black pudding, a thing that can be quite hit-or-miss since its arrival as a trendy accompaniment some years ago.

A rhubarb crumble was a little bland, perhaps too much sugar, cancelling the acid kick you'd hope for after rich, full-flavoured food. My two fellow-diners and I were more than happy with the overall experience, one enhanced by the great service. (Thank you for turning down the music from an overhead speaker immediately, on request).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Capam1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camden Kitchen also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Camden Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing