We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised-Great Night”

The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin
Ranked #151 of 545 things to do in Dublin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Sporting Emporium offers Ireland's premier casino experience. Situated just off Grafton Street in the heart of Dublin and set in luxurious surroundings, members can choose from the best in live gaming including Blackjack, Roulette, Brag, Punto Banco, Sic Bo and Poker, while enjoying complimentary beverages. Watch major sporting events from around the world live on our multiple plasma screens while playing at the gaming tables. Whether you are a beginner, a pro or simply looking for a night out with friends, our professional and experienced team are on hand to welcome you and assist with all your needs. Open from 6pm to 6am seven nights a week our doors are open to all.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

I recently went to the Sporting Emporium with my girlfriend courtesy of a Groupon-Citydeal voucher and I must say it was a brilliant night. I would never have thought to come here for a night out, but I will mostly certainly be back.

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who told us a bit about what to expect. We were given a tour of the venue and handed gift vouchers to use upon our return (which I will most certainly be using).

After the brief tour, we were given two glasses of Champagne and shown to our seats. We both had lovely main courses, followed by some delicious dessert. The staff were great and were constantly on hand to fill up our glasses.

After this, we tried our hand at gambling using the free chips we were given. If things were good enough we happened to walk away with €15 for a taxi home.

I would certainly recommend the Sporting Emporium for any sort of occasion and I am very much looking forward to going back.

Thanks again,
Tom

1  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thank you for your kind recommendation! We are very much pleased that you had a brilliant night with your girlfriend. We have a couple of events from blackjack to poker that you and the girlfriend might be interested in. Follow us on Facebook for updates or visit our website. We're looking forward in seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 69 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2011

Was here last week with my dad and what a night we had. We are both novices in the Casino world but that didnt stop us having fun. From the moment we arrived the chap on reception was so friendly he then organised a tour of the Casino for us with Steve.Every where was spotless and the place had a real warm feel to it. Following the tour we had dinner. The menu could have had a better choice but when the food arrived it was excellent. After dinner Steve then gave us quick lesson on how to play roulette and black jack. We tried all the games and had great fun. This casino needs to up there in the top ten must do attractions in Dublin. Looking forward to making a return visit soon

1  Thank 31tara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Hello there, thank you for your kind review. We're very happy that you enjoyed your night here with your dad. Next time you visit, we'll make sure you have an even better time. If you have any suggestions regarding our menu options, feel free to send us an email & we'll do our best to do something about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I really enjoyed our visit to the sporting emporium. Great 'craic' as they say in Ireland.
You must be a member to enter but can become a member at the door. You get chips free to the value of the membership cost so the entry is effectively free.
We arrived very late, but it stays open until 6am (we didn't stay quite that late)
The people are very friendly and helpful there......and for a beginner are very good at explaining things. The ultimate fun came from the fact that I won a little while all my experienced casino-going friends just had fun!!!

4  Thank 1974traveller1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

We're delighted you enjoyed your visit at the Club. We hope we see you and your friends again next time you visit Ireland. We'll make sure you and your friends will have a better time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

This is an excellent venue to top off a great night in Dublin!
We visited here on our last night in the Irish Capital city and wished we could have had another night to return. Not only is it a great casino, there is entertainment too.
While the food is not Michelin star it is super for a late night snack!

3  Thank jk-philly74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you very much for this kind review of our venue.

We're glad that you had an excellent time. We hope to see you when you visit Ireland again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Not bad for a deal from citydeal. The place is lovely and nice decor. Met by the receptionist ( John) and he couldn't of been more helpful. He was lovely and very friendly. We were taken on a tour of the casino by Albert the CEO and again he was very friendly and welcoming. The food though was a bit let down. Basic pub food though I'm not sure if it's because we got a special deal. Overall we a great time and we would be coming back soon but not for the food.

1  Thank SachaFierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are very delighted you enjoyed your time in the Club. We hope to see you again! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin also viewed

 

Been to The Sporting Emporium Casino, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing