We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”
Review of Ananda Restaurant

Ananda Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 2,638 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $51
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ananda is Ireland’s premier fine dining restaurant. Ananda’s impeccable pedigree, enviable location and stunning interior design made it Dublin’s most anticipated restaurant opening of 2008. A series of superlative restaurant reviews quickly cemented its reputation as one of Ireland’s finest dining experiences.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Ananda , is simply the best Indian Restaurant in Ireland. The food is amazing and the Service is next to none. Tonight I had the Grilled Tandoori Prawns to start , followed by Tandoori Chicken for my main course. The food tastes amazing and uses subtle flavourings and spices that make it Stand head and shoulders above the rest. Benny and his team provide a unique service experience which is rarely replicated in other restaurants of any kind. The difference here is that there is always a twist that separates the dishes from the rest of the pack in other restaurants. You have to experience it to understand the difference. There are very few restaurants of any type in Ireland that can replicate the personal service and consistent quality of Ananda. I recommend that you check it out !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johnny1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benny j, Manager at Ananda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Ananda. It is such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Ananda in the very near future.

Regards,
Team Ananda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Ananda Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 380 of 450 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went here on a Sunday evening and it was two-thirds full which was encouraging.
Immediately made to feel welcome and settled at our table.
Service was friendly and attentive but not overbearing.
Complimentary poppadoms with relishes and an amuse bouche of fantastically moist and tasty lamb tikka were given before our order.
We chose the kebab taster and king prawn kebab with melon salad for starters and both were well presented and tasted wonderful.
We had their variations on pork chop vindaloo and rack of lamb as mains and both were very good with interesting accompaniments.
The restaurant is not cheap and we paid €140 including a €30 bottle of wine, but at the end of it we felt it was well worth it as this was food and service that is well above the norm.
We had recently been to Benares in Mayfair for a special occasion and overall we think the food at Ananda was more exciting and half the price!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LHCIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benny j, Manager at Ananda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Ananda. It is such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Ananda in the very near future.

Regards,
Team Ananda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Group of 12 went to Amanda recently for a family function. I had eaten here previously but most of the others had not. Greeted very genuinely by staff on our arrival. Also given a complimentary glass of o bubbly which delighted everybody. Availed of the early bird which is great value a €22. Food was top class, an infusion of different spices on your taste buds. Everybody was delighted with their choice and the service was excellent, e.g.. glasses of water continually topped up. Will definitely surely be making a return visit when circumstances allow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PepsiBurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benny j, Manager at Ananda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Ananda. It is such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Ananda in the very near future.

Regards,
Team Ananda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went to anandas for lunch on Sunday, staff were so nice and polite, food was so good and great value. Highly recommend this place after a hard days shopping!! Can't wait for my next visit..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaamaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benny j, Manager at Ananda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Ananda. It is such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Ananda in the very near future.

Regards,
Team Ananda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very impressed with this restaurant. We were visiting Dublin from the cayman islands, my brother and sister in law choose to take us to 'ANANDA' as they know we love Indian food and as locals they have been here numerous times and have always enjoyed it.

Dinner was very very good. We had a selection of starters to share, all were delicious. For main course the ladies had the monkfish tails, So good. The boys had the rack of lamb and the seafood curry, both thoroughly enjoyed also.

Ananda was a truly amazing dining experience for us, fantastic menu, very knowledgeable and attentive staff and loved the decor.

very funky spot and we would definitely go out of our way to dine here on our next visit to Dublin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank caymananna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
benny j, Manager at Ananda Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,


Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor. We are very delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience at Ananda. It is such feedback that keeps us striving to make the product even better.

We look forward to hosting you at Ananda in the very near future.

Regards,
Team Ananda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ananda Restaurant also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Ananda Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing