We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable even for Locals”

Dublin City Bike Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dublin city bike tours offers an easy paced eco-friendly bike tour of Dublin's fair city with local guides to show you the sights take you by bike to over 20 points of interest around the city with lots of photo opportunities. You'll be filled in on local info past & present, with plenty of laughs along the way. A laid back bicycle tour of Dublin is a must when visiting Ireland's capital
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable even for Locals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Went on a tour yesterday and throughly enjoyed it. Brian the guide did not rush us and time was given to deviate from the schedule to look at whatever took our fancy. I am local (kind-of) and found the tour interesting even discovering places I had never neard of before. Well done lads.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolftrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    29
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great, easy paced tour, seen several parts of the city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

Just a little note, this tour leaves from Isaac's Hostel - it's easy to find, just stand inside the hostel until the guide shows up and then they take you to get your bikes from there. The ride is a very easy pace and you get to see several parts of the city that you wouldn't typically see if you were to just venture by yourself. The only reason I gave it a 4 over a 5 is that quite a bit of the tour is on poets/writers, so if that is not your cup of tea parts of it can be not quite as exciting. However, the rest of the tour makes up for it - there are several other very interesting areas that you see. The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us great tips on where to eat after the tour. We did stop at a few of his suggestions and they were all very good! Also, they do allow you to keep your items in their storage area while on the ride. Plus they gave us all a bottle of water about half way through the ride, which I thought was a nice touch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seeing Dublin in a unique way with a group of friends!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

In January 2014 we went to Dublin with a group of fifteen Dutch guys (friends). At first instance, this tour seemed to be unavailable in this period but I decided to send an email to Brian if an exception could be made for us. This was the case and he was our guide for the tour that took us through Dublin in about two and a half hours.
Brian is a great guide and a fun and interesting person to talk with. He also has the ability to judge the kind of group he is hosting and feels what he should explain and run by. Due to Brian we actually did see Dublin besides the nightlife :-). After our tour we drank a couple of beers and he indicated on a map all the must do's in our limited amount of time.
Although we were very lucky with the weather, I surely recommend this city bike tour for anyone visiting Dublin and wants to see Dublin in a unique way! Thanks Brian!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NicovandenBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must do in Dublin (depending on the weather) :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

4 of us went on a tour in early September with Brian and a bunch of other tourists. It was a large group, but there were plenty of stops to hear all of Brian's entertaining tales and pieces of info. We had a blast on the tour and especially loved the halfway stop at the old barge pub for refreshments. I lived in Dublin for 4 years a few years back and learnt so many things and saw loads of new places that I'd never explored whilst living there. It's a great day out, and Brian is so friendly and makes you feel at ease from the very beginning. Definitely book in for a tour as soon as you land in Dublin. Thanks Brian!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank limegreen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Do this first thing in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

My adult daughter and I were running late for the tour but they kindly waited and without any hassles quickly got us on our way. Cian was a great guide and looked after us all like a mother duck with us ducklings following behind. The weather was showery but not an impediment but you would be silly to go to Ireland expecting anything else. We loved the tour and saw parts of Dublin that we would have otherwise missed. We were sorry we didn't do this on our first day in Dublin as it gives you a great overview of the city and lots of ideas for places to go back and visit properly. Thanks Aussie Cian.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sueintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dublin City Bike Tours also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Dublin City Bike Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing