We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Juniors

Juniors
Ranked #162 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, European, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dublin
2 reviews
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have just moved in to the area recently and had no idea about Juniors before i moved here. I wish i had known! The place is really small but this just adds to the charm. I had the Pint of prawns and Ribeye steak. So yum,
The staff are also great. Really nice and welcoming. I will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Camillionare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    85
    18
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wexford Ireland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic little Italian Restaurant. The most beautiful fresh Pastas and Pizzas all cooked to individuals liking. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Definitely recommend

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeyWexfordIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Charming, simple and relaxed”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Love this little spot in Dublin 4, it offers a great relaxed atmosphere, delicious food and premium beer. It is he food is what keeps me coming back though! They have a lovely choice of simple Italian dishes, with huge portions and quality ingredients. Delicious seafood selection!
The only down point is that they are a small place so don't count on more than 2 hours sit downs in the evenings!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Shocking!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had lunch in Juniors recently, having read the reviews.

It's a busy place which is surprising as the sandwiches are 6 euro!!
That wasn't the worst, the 6 euro sandwiches are sitting out on the counter, no fridge, at room temperature; we were there early about 12 I'd dread to think what they must be like at 2.

The final hygiene straw for me was no gloves; they just pick up the sandwiches with their hands, I was quite taken aback.
I thought that basic hygiene would require a fridge and gloves.

Shocking!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favourite restaurant in Dublin, and in Europe actually”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I feel lucky to find some seats on the evening, I know the food will be great, like the service, the atmosphere, the music. Tiny but mighty.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abrahms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juniors also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Juniors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing