We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth searching for”
Review of Honest To Goodness

Honest To Goodness
Ranked #275 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Honest To Goodness & Honest Pizza the quality and freshness of the ingredients is most important, this is why me make, bake and cook as much as we can in store every day.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It's worth searching for”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

After wondering where to go and have a good brekkie we took to Tripadvisor for help. We are so glad we came across this place.

What a top feast we had! The French toast was yummy, the porridge was perfect and the Salmon sandwich was very tasty.

The place maybe tiny but really packs a punch and it's well worth the visit. I doubt you'll find a better breakfast!

A proper Dublin gem.

If you are coming from Drury Street as you walk in it's roughly four shops up on the left hand side.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    67
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Well Worth the Search”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

It took us forever to find this place- only to learn that it was in the little shopping center. We finally found it and came back twice.

It's a really tiny place so don't expect too much room. But what you can expect is a great breakfast.

The honest breakfast will have you going all day!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great little hole in the wall!!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I'm from the States so I had no clue about this place until one of my lovely Irish friends told me they had just heard about it. I searched it out and was so glad I did! This is an excellent value and a great meal! A must in Dublin

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foulmaster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“honest and good”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

excellent food in this small, and always popular place... i love having a lunch in here whilst wandering about the area, the breads are great and the quality is good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank albumen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Healthy lunch spot”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Dropped in to Honest To Goodness mainly for their freshly squeezed fruit/veg juices and ended up staying for lunch, which was very tasty and healthy. the staff could be nicer, must be said, and the idea of adapting an item to suit the customer's taste is a little foreign to them, but the standard fare was very tasty and healthy and if you happen to be passing George's Street Arcade in Dublin, give it a try!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honest To Goodness also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Honest To Goodness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing