We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Segway - Great Way to see the Phoenix Park and Mountains”
Review of Glidetours - CLOSED

Glidetours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: GlideTours are the premier Segway Tour operator in Ireland. We seek to provide a unique tourist experience by offering a "Futuristic Glide through History."
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Segway - Great Way to see the Phoenix Park and Mountains”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Myself and my husband are in our 50's and my two children are in their 20's. We booked the segways to try them out and it was the best two hour fifteen minutes travelling around the park we ever had. Our guide Alex was fantastic, his knowledge and history of the phoenix park, its regal houses and monuments was second to none. He had us gliding around the park with ease with less than five minutes training, and there were no injuries. They are extremely safe and easy to ride on and remarkably they travel up hill and down vale with ease. Alex provides helmets, raincoats and is a fountain of knowledge. Although 50 euro a head does seem steep, it is worth it for the experience.

Rita

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank rita o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    6
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everyone HAS to do this!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is the most incredible thing I have ever done! We took the tour around Pheonix Park and had sooooo much fun. The tour guides were brilliant, the segways were a lovely way to explore the park and all the fascinating things that surrounded it. We did many things in our trip to Dublin but this was by far my most favourite activity. There is storage at the main base and safety gear is provided. Do it - you'll only regret it if you dont :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Si_H1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great company day out”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We chose this as a company team building event. Was a real success, we laughed the whole time and really enjoyed the Segway experience. It's the talk of the office today and I'm sure we'll have other sections choosing this for their next event. Definite success. I'd highly recommend to anyone. Thanks guys...

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ciaran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naas, Ireland
1 review
“Segway guided tour”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Brilliant couple of hours fun. No previous experience of segways necessary. Friendly guide's knew their stuff and kept it interesting and fun. Highly recommended!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank froogalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Phoenix Park Tour”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We enjoyed the tour through Phoenix Park with Alex as our guide very much! It was a great way to experience the huge park. Riding a Segway is always so much fun, and we also learned a lot from our knowledgeable and friendly guide. Highly recommendable!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pikkuaalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glidetours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing