We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one great tour guide”

Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$124.47*
and up
Limerick, Cliffs of Moher, Burren and Galway Bay Rail Tour from Dublin
Ranked #26 of 221 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Type: Rail Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Railtours Ireland First Class offers visitors to Dublin an extensive programme of day tours to Ireland's best known tourist attractions such as the Cliffs of Moher and Bunratty Castle, Cork and Blarney Castle, the Giants Causeway, Game of Thrones Tour, the Ring of Kerry, Kilkenny and Waterford, Connemara and the Aran Islands. We also have a very popular half day tour - “The Wicklow Mountaineer” – which includes Ballykissangel (Avoca).Tours leave Dublin Daily (except Sundays). Fully hosted by the renowned Railtours Ireland hosts in reserved cars on scheduled trains and with connecting luxury coaches to continue the journeys, we ensure a memorable touring experience! Car Free Care Free Vacation!
spencer iowa
1 review
“one great tour guide”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

we had the pleasure of having Dave Gallagher be our guide on 2 different tours with Railtours ireland. DH06- Cliffs of Moher,Buenratty Castle, the Burren & Galway Bay was most enjoyable. Dave did a great job and went out of his way to help us with asnwers for other sites not on their tours. He was a grat source for information not only during the tours but for our travels later on while in Ireland.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    555
    105
    37
    28
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rolling Along the Rails of Ireland...Truly a Wonderful Way to See the Country”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We recently visited Ireland and took 3 day trips out of Dublin with Railtours. Our first tour was to the Cliffs of Moher, Bunratty Castle, The Burren, and Galway. The next was Cork, Blarney Castle, and the Queenstown Story. Our last tour was The Ring of Kerry.Upon our arrival each morning at Heuston Station, we were greeted by a friendly, helpful staff member who gave us our travel documents for the day. A few minutes later we met our guide for the day. The guides on our trips (Marie, Norman, & Liam) were all very helpful in assisting us in handling the boarding process, making transfers, and outlining the day's activities, It was reassuring to us to have one of these guides with us for the entire day. The tours were all organized in such a fashion that we learned a great deal, saw breath taking countrysides, and returned to Dublin each evening fully satisfied that we had been given truly first class service. Ireland is a beautiful country filled with friendly people. Railtours allowed us to see a great deal of it up close. I recommend this group without reservation.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Spenser58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dublin, Belfast and Giants Causeway Day Tour”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our family took the day tour from Dublin to Belfast on up to Giants Causeway. It was fabulous! The scenery and beauty of the area was outstanding. Our guide Liam Mooney was supurb! The McCombs bus driver, Stephen was a delight as well! They were both welcoming, professional, knowledgeable and added a bit of humor to the trip. We could not have had a more wonderful time. I highly recommend this tour. Ask for Liam as a guide. You will not be disappointed.
Rita and Tim from Colorado

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cliffs of Moher”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful tour on RailTours Ireland from Dublin to the Cliffs of Moher and Galway City. The sunshine made our experience even better because we did not need our raincoats or umbrellas. Dave Gallagher was our host and his knowledge and personal stories gave us a lot of insight into the history of the area. He told us about the famine cemeteries in Fanore, recommended wonderful food at Gus O'Connors Pub in Doolin, where we had a fabulous bacon and cabbage dinner. He also spent time just visiting with us on the train back to Dublin.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 one day tours that were AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We were very excited with our decision to use railtours when we booked our trip to Blarney casle/Corl/Cobh tour and our Cliffs of Moher tour. The best thing about it was that it was a great way to see as much as possible in one day. Traveling much faster than the bus tours we had more stops and didn't feel like we missed anything. We had great tour guides! Jim lead us through the Cliffes and Liam took us to Blarney/Cook. These tours do cost a little bit more but are well worth it for what all is included. The best part is that bc it travels so quickly you get to most destinations before most of the tour buses show up so you get the place to yourself a little. This is very important while going through the Blarney Castle.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Railtours Ireland First Class - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing