We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fresh and fun”
Review of Coppinger Row

Coppinger Row
Ranked #340 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fresh and fun”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

fun, loud, hype-tasty food. great specials. open kitchen with specials on a chalkboard. make your way to coppinger row

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kash a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    124
    61
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bahamas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Sublime”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent seafood. Centrally located this venue enjoys a great Atmosphere and wonderful food.
Informal Surroundings, decent wine list and full bar makes this a great choice for a great meal after a busy day shopping or just for a pleasant dinner night. It even boasts occasional local celebrity appearances for star spotters.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank is0lde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Staff lets this place down, won't be back”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Was here over the Christmas period, it was my first visit and was looking forward to it.

Like many of the other reviewers, the awful services and the staff's bad attitude mean I will not be returning any time soon.

There were many issues, mainly to do with the staff's 'couldn't care less' attitude and what appeared to be a general lack of coordination leading to very erratic service. The worst incident was when the waitress mistakenly brought a second cocktail which had not been ordered and insisted that she could not possibly have made a mistake and that my friend had definitely ordered a second. In order to stop a scene which was clearly beginning to escalate, my friend relented and took the drink, but it was a surreal exchange, one which would not have been out of place on Fawtly Towers!

Like the previous poster, we too were asked to move so that the waiter could stand on the divan to get some bottles of spirits from the shelves above us - barely any apology for the inconvenience and not even a pretence of cleaning the seat after standing on it...........

Such a pity, the food was actually quite good - however, there are many other places like this in Dublin offering equally good food - sometimes it’s the service that makes the difference.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elibel_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
219 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Amazing Food, Disgraceful Service”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was my second time in Coppinger Row and unfortunately I will not be back. The food is excellent and good value. Sadly, the service and in particular the manager lets down the chefs in a big way. Rude service, no apologies for being left to wait half an hour for our table despite the fact that it was emphasised that we had to be on time for our reservation given that it was the busy Christmas period. We were asked to get up off our seats so that a staff member could get a number of bottles of spirits from the shelves above our heads-sort your bar out at the start of the night! The manager seriously needs an attitude adjustment. Having spoken to others who have also dined here, it seems that my issues are recurring.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 932NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
423 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fashionable Dublin Restaurant”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Coppinger Row is one of the relatively new restaurants in Dublin city centre that is currently very fashionable. It has a NYC-style and feel to it. They menu features dishes like 'pulled-park' but it was a disappointment to me. The prawns and salt cod croquettes were very good. The room is very noisy and features some 1970s music you might not have heard since 1975!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coppinger Row also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Coppinger Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing