We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Work night

Last Friday night we had a group of 20 from work. We were very well looked after by Maria Megan... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
nigeljmoloney
,
County Dublin, Ireland
Great bar and large smoking area

Great bar in Smithfield. Nice beer selection and a big outdoor area. Staff very friendly and pizzas... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2019
SJMAN1
,
Dublin, Ireland
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dublin
from $17.95
More Info
from $14.58
More Info
from $77.41
More Info
from $39.27
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
9
3
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
3
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The constant, intense vigilance paid by staff to ensure people are using beer mats is exhausting. Ran out of the place after 1 drink as staff had checked more than 5 times that i was using a mat.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Phelim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Great bar in Smithfield. Nice beer selection and a big outdoor area. Staff very friendly and pizzas were tasty

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank SJMAN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in Dublin for two nights, the first night we went out for cocktails and found this bar. The cocktail menu was small but great atmosphere and not hideous prices but..... the pizza company outside is the best bit freshly cooked in a proper pizza oven and not your every day toppings, when you order your given a pager rather than waiting when it goes off you collect and wow they are delicious and so fresh every bite was delicious and perfectly cooked
Well Worth a visit?

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Lauratruswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

My friend had her birthday at the weekend and we stopped into Bononos for what was only meant to be one drink to check the place out but we fell so in love with the place and the young blonde bartender in the outside bar is a credit to ye folks. My friend couldn’t decide on what cocktail she wanted and she straight away asked a few questions of what she likes and dislikes and made her something for her! Which she loved! There’s not many places with engaging staff like this anymore. And to add the range of extensive beer selection AND the pizza is amazing, we had three! Great vibes will be back again

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Venture822717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

What a spot! Massive selection of beers, cool decor and fantastic beer garden. Bar staff on the ball and friendly no matter how busy it is. Great pizza outside in the shed by Dublin Pizza Co to compliment the beer. It's the new local!

P.s. Savage tunes

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank iLikeKebabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews