We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food but very pricey”
Review of Cortina's - CLOSED

Cortina's
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin
Level Contributor
646 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
“Great food but very pricey”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Food here is very tasty but is quite steep for what you get. I had the fajitas and fail to understand their €16 pricetag.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rockfist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    22
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Food was just average. No one but us and another couple were eating there. Not great quality

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Crosser_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Mexican ever”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have to say Cortina's is my favourite restaurant in Dundrum. Myself and my husband always eat here before the movies as the service is friendly and fast. We usually order the Botanas platter which split between us is really good value. I find other resturants in Dundrum overprised but not here. Their cocktail's are really good also, very fresh.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittydela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, IE
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good 'Mexican' food in Dublin”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

If you want real Mexican food go to Mexico. If this is not an option, then the Cortina's restaurant does a good job. I tried the burrito and was really good! Also the brunch on weekends is quite cheap and taste is really good! Service was good, quick and efficient so I don't have a complaint here, and I'd recommend ordering some guacamole while your meals are prepared.

On the negative part, Mexican beers are overpriced, so I'd advise sticking to soft drinks.

In summary, I'd highly recomend this place. The B52 Burrito is quite cheap and is delicious (and remember, check out the brunch menu on the weekends).

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Let Down”
Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

I have given this place three trys to make it work for me cause i love Mexican food. In the 3 times i have eaten there i have had to send back the orders because the food was cold. The food just doesnt do it for me, save money and go to taco bell

Helpful?
Thank SSR16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cortina's also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing