We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and Tasty”

Boojum - Millenium Walkway
Ranked #37 of 2,600 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick and Tasty”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I really like this place. It's nice to drop in for a quick informal bite to eat. It gets pretty busy so be prepared to have to wait... But the wait is worth it! So tasty

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CharlieJ38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    142
    28
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Very good mexican food. Very busy so you might wait for a seat. Not really a business/couples idea but great for good food at a good price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cjr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good burritos, good value”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We went to Boojum quite excited to taste the burritos reviewers have raved about on tripadvisor. Despite the fact that there is often a wait to get food here, at 530 on a Friday evening, we only waited 10 minutes. I had the carnitas burrito with pulled pork and my friend has the vegetarian, both with hot sauce. Each meal came in under 8€ inc a drink. We pitched up at the communal seating in quite a crowded restaurant and proceeded to eat the monstrous meal we had just purchased. My pulled pork was very good and weighed a ton! The taste of the pork was delicious but there was so much meat that I could not really taste the other ingredients. I think a slightly different proportions of beans, rice, sour cream and meat would enhance the meal. Overall, I really enjoyed the burrito and would def go back again. As a vegetarian, my friend was a bit disappointed with her burrito as it seemed to be mainly beans and so no real effort has been made to cater for the vegetarian, as they get the exact same burrito as meat eaters but with more beans instead of meat. She would have liked a portion of roast veg on the menu to go in her burrito, perhaps mushrooms, courgettes, more peppers, etc. so that her burrito was not mainly beans. Overall, we left Boojum full and happy but thinking of ways we might be able to improve the food we had chosen.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbrainLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Once You Go Boojum, You'll Never Go Back”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We practically live at Boojum. We have the T-Shirts to prove it.
There is literally no better burrito to be had on this side of the Atlantic. Truth!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charbaer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Mexican this side of Tiajuana”
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great staff, great food, fast service, good drinks selection, good decor, generally a good vibe in the place and the best value on the North side of the Liffey... 5 stars plus!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianIrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum - Millenium Walkway also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum - Millenium Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing