We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Burrito Buzz”

Boojum - Millenium Walkway
Ranked #28 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Boojum Belfast has opened another location in Dublin City Centre- Millennium Walkway Dublin 1 01- 8729499
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant Burrito Buzz”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We came across this little restaurant after getting a little lost on the way back to our hotel. As soon as we got to the door there was quite a queue inside but that soon disappeared and we were ordering our food. As I have allergies I asked what I would be able to eat and was answered promptly and was reassured by the allergy chart on the fridge.
The place is quite subway-esque and good to sit for a short time with friends (probably not a romantic sit down meal for 2).
The food portions were massive and value for money no skimping on the meat, not only that the food was actually very good and there was a buzz of enjoyment to the place and alcohol was available to purchase.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank digitalnative6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    138
    26
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best burrito in Dublin”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Best burrito in Dublin. Great value too and very filling and a good selection of drinks. Go for the Barbacoa beef it's the best.

Helpful?
2 Thank ubando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 545 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love the food in this place.. it's always busy and the queues can be long. I've never spent time in them to experience how fast they move but it'll be worth it!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank Peadar O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum yum boojum!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

Delicious Mexican food at excellent prices and really fast service. What more can I say? Check it out!! Be warned the queues can be big because its so popular so it's worth going before/after peak times.

Love the chicken burritos with the lime&coriander rice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Keane2baMused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best burritos ever”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Where do I start... everything about boojum is top-notch, from the staff, the ingredients, the price and atmosphere.
The staff are amazing, they're very friendly, fast and helpful. They seem to love what they do and always have a friendly smile.
The ingredients are fresh and prepare so carefully with excellent hygiene.
My favorite burrito is chicken with Mexican rice, black beans, medium salsa, sour cream and cheese all in a white tortilla.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrenD623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boojum - Millenium Walkway also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Boojum - Millenium Walkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing