We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really great place”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House
Hallway
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bathroom 1 Downstairs, with bath tub, shower, sink and toilet
Bathroom 1 Downstairs, with bath tub, shower, sink and toilet
Bathroom 2 Downstairs, with shower, sink and toilet
Kitchen / Dining Room
Kitchen / Dining Room
Kitchen / Dining Room
Small Back Yard
Bedroom 2 Upstairs, with one double bed
Bedroom 3 Upstairs, with one double bed
Bedroom 3 Upstairs, with one double bed
Blessington Basin
Local Park
Playground, behind rental
Local Landmark: The Black Church
Neighbourhood Bar, serves great pizza!
One of Dublin's oldest bars!
Award winning cafe and deli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
VeronicaC...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Really great place”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Really great house, within walking distance from the center, with everything you could possible want available to you and much more, very welcoming on arrival and overall a perfect place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Hi Veronica,

Sorry I did not get to meet you personally as it was my daughter Freya's 3rd birthday the day of your arrival but I am happy my house manager Geraldine looked after you and you enjoyed the house so much

Take care
Simon & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine44...
Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful rental place!”
Reviewed August 19, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a great time and felt at home immediately. The owner, Simon offered an outstanding customer service and great tips to enjoy our stay. The house was fully equipped, comfortable beds and well located in a quiet sector at easy walking distance. Thank you again Simon, we recommend this place without any hesitation!
Martine and her family
Québec, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2014
Hi Martine,

Thanks for your feedback,glad you had a good time and you felt at home as this what we really try hard to do for you and all our guests.Thanks again for the Maple syrup and the lovey biscuits....they were yummy!

Enjoy the rest of the summer and give my regards to the rest of the family

Take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danielleC...
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely home, great location”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed in this lovely townhouse for three nights, along with my husband, elderly mother and three children, including 2 teenagers. It was renovated and modern and yet very warm and welcoming. The whole place was also extremely well appointed and nicely decorated, down to the collection of guide books and funny books about Ireland. The location was excellent on a quiet, residential street and yet we could walk right to the tourist action within about 15 minutes.
Thank you, Simon for going above and beyond in making us feel welcome, with the homemade scones, bread, jam and milk! It was wonderful staying at your place and I would highly recommend it.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2014
Hi Monica,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,it was a pleasure having you and your family stay in my place,happy it went as well as i hoped

Enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best and take care

Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shannon L
Ephrata, Washington
1 review
“Convenient location”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Six friends stayed at this home in early July 2014. The location made walking access to city center easy, and its quiet location resulted in a good night's sleep. The owner was extremely helpful with suggestions for great restaurants and local pubs, and delivered homemade scones and brown bread!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owner assistance
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Hi Shannon,

Thank you for taking time out to review our home,i am happy that you and your friends had an enjoyable time and our set-up worked so well

Thank you you again

Take care
Simon & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laynandch...
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint and perfect to explore Dublin!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I, our daughter (15 months), and my parents all stayed at 8 Auburn Street on a recent visit to Ireland. It was a charming home and it was wonderful to have a large kitchen, sitting room, 3 full bedrooms and a lovely bath with tub/shower. We could really spread out! Just a 15 minute walk to the Temple Bar area, this house made our trip to Dublin with a “tot in tow” very do-able! I can't express how beautiful it was inside as well. Renovated and up to date with hints of the past all throughout – modern but comfy - just my style! Simon and his wife left us home made scones and Guinness bread as a welcome treat and Simon answered all calls and texts for information on restaurants, questions about the house and the area. He and his wife also supplied the house with toys for our little girl and there is a play ground just around the corner from the house, as well as a lovely pond with ducks. We would definitely stay here again!! Thank you Near City Rentals, you made our Dublin Adventure carefree and relaxed. 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to explore Dublin and easy access to the house with children during the day.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,it was a pleasure having you and your family stay and i am happy that it worked for you guys

Enjoy the rest of the summer

All the best and take care
Simon & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annett M
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“A warm welcome and a cozy home.”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Thanks to Geraldine and Simon we had a wonderful stay in Dublin.
We are a group of 8 friends and stayed for 3 nights. Geraldine welcomed us very warmly and gave us tons of (personalized) recommendations for places to see/eat/drink around Dublin. The house had everything we needed and little requests were handled immediately.
Small gestures like fresh flowers, scones and chocolate only underlined the generosity and warmth of this beautiful little holiday home.
The walk into the city centre only took 15 minutes, the neighborhood is nice and quite.

Wish we could have stayed a little longer. It was really nice coming back in the evenings and sit in the homely kitchen.

Thank you very much for your kind hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The House's Atmosphere
Liked least: The house was quite noisy - When one awakes, everyone does.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 25, 2014
Hi Annett,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,i am happy you had a great time and your enjoyed your stay

All the best and take care

Simon & Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah268...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a classy hen weekend!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We chose this property for our friends hen weekend as not only did the pictures look great but the house was walking distance of one of the hop on hop off tour buses to take you round Dublin. The pictures really didn't do this house justice!!!
Spacious, airy, beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped this house literally has everything you need, it truly is like home from home. I've stayed in a lot of places like this but never have I arrived to homemade Guinness bread and scones, not only this but milk, butter, biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar, orange juice and jam to name just few bits we had. We'd also arranged an online shop which was kindly put away for us when we'd arrived so we didn't need to do anything on arrival just crack open some wine and relax!!
The house has 3 good sized bedrooms, spacious lounge, and lovely kitchen dinner which is perfect for socialising, a utility room, courtyard garden, good sized bathroom and a second loo. There are comprehensive instructions for all the appliances, heating, wifi, and house alarm, there is more literature about Dublin than you can shake a stick at but if you do have any questions Simon is only a phone call away.
I would really recommend this property for exploring Dublin for whatever reason your there you won't be disappointed we certainly weren't. Thank you Simon for looking after us so well we had a great weekend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback and i am happy you all had a wonderful weekend,it was a pleasure meeting you all.

Hope you have a blast at the wedding at the end of March and give my regards to all the Hen's

All the best and take care
Simon,Jo & Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing