We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for a classy hen weekend!”
other travelers have booked this property
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House Hallway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Front of House
Hallway
Front Room, with 2 double sofa beds
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bedroom 1 Downstairs, with 2 single beds
Bathroom 1 Downstairs, with bath tub, shower, sink and toilet
Bathroom 1 Downstairs, with bath tub, shower, sink and toilet
Bathroom 2 Downstairs, with shower, sink and toilet
Kitchen / Dining Room
Kitchen / Dining Room
Kitchen / Dining Room
Small Back Yard
Bedroom 2 Upstairs, with one double bed
Bedroom 3 Upstairs, with one double bed
Bedroom 3 Upstairs, with one double bed
Blessington Basin
Local Park
Playground, behind rental
Local Landmark: The Black Church
Neighbourhood Bar, serves great pizza!
One of Dublin's oldest bars!
Award winning cafe and deli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Hannah268...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic house for a classy hen weekend!”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We chose this property for our friends hen weekend as not only did the pictures look great but the house was walking distance of one of the hop on hop off tour buses to take you round Dublin. The pictures really didn't do this house justice!!!
Spacious, airy, beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped this house literally has everything you need, it truly is like home from home. I've stayed in a lot of places like this but never have I arrived to homemade Guinness bread and scones, not only this but milk, butter, biscuits, tea, coffee, sugar, orange juice and jam to name just few bits we had. We'd also arranged an online shop which was kindly put away for us when we'd arrived so we didn't need to do anything on arrival just crack open some wine and relax!!
The house has 3 good sized bedrooms, spacious lounge, and lovely kitchen dinner which is perfect for socialising, a utility room, courtyard garden, good sized bathroom and a second loo. There are comprehensive instructions for all the appliances, heating, wifi, and house alarm, there is more literature about Dublin than you can shake a stick at but if you do have any questions Simon is only a phone call away.
I would really recommend this property for exploring Dublin for whatever reason your there you won't be disappointed we certainly weren't. Thank you Simon for looking after us so well we had a great weekend.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2014
Hi Hannah,

Thank you for your feedback and i am happy you all had a wonderful weekend,it was a pleasure meeting you all.

Hope you have a blast at the wedding at the end of March and give my regards to all the Hen's

All the best and take care
Simon,Jo & Ger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M
Porirua, New Zealand
1 review
“Warm and Welcoming”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Everything was ready for us on arrival for our week in Dublin, including the delicious baking that others have noted. After 36-odd hours of travel to get there we really wanted to sleep, but walked around for a couple of hours first and Simon's recommended café for lunch was as perfect as everything else.

The location was great for walking around central Dublin, which we did four days out of the seven. Parking was no problem for the rental car that we used for the other three days to look a bit further afield around the county.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great kitchen/dining/living area where we started and ended our days. A short walk into the centre.
Liked least: Small stuff: no proper chef's knife, periodic wifi problems.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2014
Hi Andrew,

Thank you for your feedback and sorry for the minor issue with the WiFi - due to this i am in the process of changing my WiFi supplier and i have now purchased a chef's knife on your advice

Hope to see when you visit later in the year

All the best and take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaineyRea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved our stay there.”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

And the kitchen is to die for! We stayed there over Christmas 2013 with extended family. Previous reviews were glowing and we thought the house looked pretty and welcoming on the website. Boy were we right! We were met by fresh scones; bread; homemade mulled wine; chocolate Santas on all the beds and a house fully decorated for Christmas. The kitchen is fully equipped, including a huge cooker, and we were able to produce a full Christmas dinner with all the trimmings. There was plenty of room to entertain friends and family. The kids were well catered for with a games console and toys. The house has even been featured in a glossy Homes magazine - I had a surreal moment when I opened a conveniently placed copy of the magazine to find myself gazing at pictures of the very room I was sitting in. I didn't want to leave but as we piled into the car a full team of professional cleaners was already moving in to ready the house for the next lucky visitor(s).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic cosy kitchen
Liked least: The pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2014
Hi Maeve,

Happy New Year,really happy you and your family loved the house so much,thank you for your wonderful feedback,much appreciated

All the best and take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly A
Cincinnati
1 review
“Feel like a Dubliner in this cozy neighborhood row house”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

When we vacation in a new and far away city, instead of staying in a hotel we like to stay amongst the residents and get a real feel as to what it would be like to live in that city. This home does just that. It is charming and nestled in a neighborhood of true dubliners. It is an old home which has been updated with all of the modern conveniences yet has mantained it's cozy charm. It is walkable to the city centre with all its bars and shops but also has some great local pubs. Simon and his wife have decorated it beautifully in a relaxed way so you can stretch out and feel at home. Upon arrival we had fresh baked scones and soda bread along with the grocery essentials. Simon also fielded all my many questions and gave us great advice on restaurants and activities. The house also has numerous books on the area and suggestions for pubs, restaurants and carry out. We also found the taxi drivers to be the friendliest ever from all of our travels. It was a pleasure to share this lovely home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall charm
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2014
Hi Kelly,

Nice meeting you guys,it was a pleasure having you and your family,happy i could be of help to you all

Thank you for the lovely gift you left me

Happy New Year

All the best & take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
100PerCen...
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
“Wonderful holiday vacation retreat in Dublin with an excellent host”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Eight of us from around the United States traveled to Dublin to visit a member of the family who was attending Trinity College. From the time we arrived until our departure (one week later) everything we needed at this residence was taken care of and more ... The house was truly a 'home away from home.' From fresh flowers to freshly baked breads, and an inviting fire in the fireplace, everyone enjoyed the entire stay.

Simon (the home owner) was helpful beyond our expectations. Even before we arrived, he provided us with travel tips, restaurant recommendations, places to go and things to do. After our arrival, Simon was prompt, organized and consistently available for our every need. For instance, when the washing machine broke, he 'immediately' made arrangements for our laundry to get picked up and delivered back to us the next day.

We recommend this property to anyone considering a visit to Dublin.

It was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our entire stay together as a family in a Dublin neighborhood
Liked least: Too short of a stay
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2013
Hi Dana,

Thank you for your feedback and i am happy you had such a great time

All the best and take care
Simon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele...
Frankfurt am Main
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Very well equipped with excellent advice provided by Simon beforehand we arrived at the house and were immediately taken in by its charm. We loved the quiet residential street it is situated in and were please to find out that a little park, shops, bus stops and some of the major sights are within walking distance.
Fresh flowers and scones made us feel warmly welcome. All in all the tastefully furnished and beautifully decorated house exudes a very pleasant atmoshere. We liked the kitchen and dining area best, so that we spent more evenings 'at home' than we had actually planned. The kitchen is fully equipped with all sorts of cooking utensils. If you feel like preparing a gourmet three course meal, no problem go ahead!
Just like the whole house the bedrooms were really cosy. Make sure though that a person who does not mind sleeping in a fairly warm room gets the one upstairs on the right. The hot water tank in one of the wardrobes works like a radiator that cannot be turned off.
We truly appreciate how thoughtfully our needs were taken care of by Simon, Tanya and Simon's Mom. They were most helpful. Communication was always excellent and all our questions were promptly anwered. Thank you very much for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: kitchen and dining area
Liked least: upsairs bedroom on the right
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2013
Hi Birgit,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback,sorry i did not get to meet you in person,i am happy you enjoyed the house so much

All the best and take care
Simon,Tanya and my Mum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan K
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Location location location.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Our family group (ages 20-56) of up to 7 at any one time rented mid Sept to mid Oct. Most were first time US visitors to IE. The location is at junction of tourist and residential Dublin. These were very different Dublin perspectives and that is what we wanted. Walking (mostly) and buses were easy methods of getting around from this locale. House comfortable with minor challenges based on 7 using 1.5 baths and smalllish laundry. Simon was wonderful in response to the few minor issues we had. Near to park (Blessington), running (Royal Canal and Phoenix Park) and endless pubs (Aurora on Dorsett our favorite). We also took trips outside Dublin and found it easy to access train and DART stations on foot. We are very happy with our choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: 1.5 baths. But we knew that going in.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Hi Dan & Janis,

Thank you for your feedback,it was a pleasure having you and the gang stay with us.

ll the best and take care

Simon and Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing