We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing as always”
Review of Le Bon Crubeen

Le Bon Crubeen
Ranked #189 of 2,560 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: French, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: North City Centre
Description: Le Bon Crubeen's brasserie menu delivers a realistic, consistent, grass-roots experience sourcing ingredients from the very finest Irish producers delivering quality and value for money. Our menus include vegetarian and Coeliac/Gluten free dishes.
ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing as always”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stunning 3 courses from the for €50 for 2. melt in your mouth beef cheek, succulent pork belly and devilish Sambuca tiramisu were just the highlights. cannot wait to return. great atmosphere and staff also.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank yummynom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    536
    354
    117
    70
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Want to go back tomorrow!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Amazing........what more can I say? Every aspect of this place is great, from the booking confirmation by text message, to the host who seated us, the great menu with plenty of tantalising options to choose from and the lovely ambience. If I had to be really picky I'd say the tables could have been a bit farther apart, we (table of 2) were very close to a table of 10 and it could be uncomfortable for some. I had the duck main course and it was lovely, perfectly cooked and I thought the beetroot was a nice addition, I never liked it but it complimented the meat very well. My friend had lamb and it was again cooked perfectly, with melt in the mouth consistency. I have booked again for next weekend with friends.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank notanexpertbut37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meath, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pre theatre”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I had prawn and crayfish starter and pork belly on mash potatoe. Both excellent but a bit more bread would have been nice. My mother had pate which was good and chicken with potatoe. The chicken was abut bland as was the potatoe. Service was ok. Overall good food and reasonable priced.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A relaxed, upmarket dinner”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We enjoyed a delicious 3 course meal here for €25, not including drinks. There was an excellent choice of options, friendly staff and they were very attentive to my nut allergy. I had the vegetarian set menu and all of it was delicious - particulary the cherry Eton mess for dessert! I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a great first meal in Dublin!!”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The price was right, the portions were awesome and the wine was delish! Service was also excellent. :) Nice, quiet atmosphere. Lovely experience from start to finish! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank nat_rose79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bon Crubeen also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Le Bon Crubeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing