We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chophouse Gastro Pub

The Chophouse Gastro Pub
Ranked #39 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub, Steakhouse, Irish, Bar, British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dining Options: Lunch, Dinner , Private Dining, Reservations Please see our website
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent meat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Best presentation of meat I've ever got and the service was absolutely subperb.

This definately gets a thumbs up!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank GemGib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    387
    158
    44
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Topanga, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ultimate dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

It was our last night in Dublin and so we decided to splurge at the Chophouse Gastro Pub. We were delighted with our whole experience. The place was packed but the staff made us feel like VIPs with their friendly manner and interested small talk. (We did call and make a reservation.) The food was simply scrumptious and we all still salivate over the memory of our fresh summer fruit dessert. By far one of the best meals on our trip and wonderful way to end our travels in Ireland. Highly recommended and we hope to visit again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Whitney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Favorite meal in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

My fiancee and I loved everything about this place! The atmosphere and decor is really cute, our server was fantastic, and our food was delicious! We ate at some really nice places in Dublin that came with high recommendations but this was hand's down our favorite. We hope to come back and enjoy it again someday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Crstina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardenberg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice food, nothing really special. I've eaten better, but I've also eaten a lot worse!!!! The staff are friendly and their bread is nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraDijke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved this place so much that we went twice during a 3 night visit to Dublin. The food is fresh, tasty, and made from scratch. The homemade nutty bread is a great start to the meal. Fish and chips is perfectly breaded and cooked. The steaks are what the place are known for but everything on the menu is solid.

It's a place that has a very local and modern feel with a large contingency of regulars. Definitely check it out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank samirgole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chophouse Gastro Pub also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Chophouse Gastro Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing