We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday Delights!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bloom Brasserie

Bloom Brasserie
Ranked #3 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Irish, European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar is owner-operated by two young Dublin brothers who are fully committed to delivering a fantastic dining experience for all their guests. Pol, at the helm in the kitchen, with over 15 years of experience, both nationally and internationally believes in creating the finest of dishes using locally sourced ingredients and preparing them simply. Paraic and his team will greet you on your arrival at Bloom and his unique, sincere style of service will leave you with a strong desire to return. Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar is a modern, fresh, tastefully designed restaurant on Dublin's Baggot Street - right on the border of the very trendy (and desirable) Dublin 4 district and the Central Business District of Dublin 2 seconds from the Grand Canal bridge. Bloom caters for those looking for high quality food and wine in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Bloom Brasserie, 11 Upper Baggot Street, Dublin 4
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday Delights!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I went here for meal for my 22nd birthday - I was definitely not disappointed. The food, wine selection and ambience was lovely. I had the nicest bottle of red ever although unfortunately I cannot remember the name of it. The staff were terrific and made sure we were looked after. The only thing I don't like is the fact that we are downstairs and have no view or no windows.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SCB2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bloom as the location for your recent Birthday celebrations and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, your input is extremely important to us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit. It is unfortunate that you cannot remember the wine you had, I'm sure we will remember when we see you again.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, Happy Birthday!!

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    174
    45
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Yummy!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

My partner and i went to the bloom brasserie last night with our good friend who's always raving about this place. so we all went and all I can say is I'm still thinking about the delicious stake I had, the amazing lemmon dessert oh my gosh it was fabulous and i cannot wait to go again

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nadia_martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you decided to give Bloom a try and that you thoroughly enjoyed your evening.

We look forward to seeing you again soon, and again thank you for choosing Bloom.

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have to say I had a fantastic experience in Bloom on Thursday. I was there for lunch and the food and service was fantastic my only regret was driving so I was not able to experience the cocktails. I shall be back again and this time ill forget the car. Thanks again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to post your review.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit to Bloom and we look forward to seeing you again in at some stage the near future.
Don't forget to leave the car at home next time!

Warm Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hire more staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

The food, wine selection and ambience were great. The only issue was there were two lovely girls waiting tables and they were OVERWHELMED. Twenty minutes to get the bill! Memo to management. ..hire more staff.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sutho57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor, your input is extremely important to us.
We must apologize that you did not receive the personal service which we pride ourselves on here at Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar.
As you may know, it is myself and my brother Pól who own and operate Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar. On the night of your recent visit, last Thursday 7th August, there was an emergency in our family, this meant that neither myself nor Pól were in the restaurant.
We are not happy with the fact that our standard slipped on that night but it was completely out of our hands.
We hope that you will want to try Bloom Brasserie again and receive the amazing service that we pride ourselves on.

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An outstanding restaurant with beautiful food ! Exceptional service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I was in bloom on Tuesday for my friends birthday! We had the 3 course pre theatre there was 6 of us all of us were delighted with our food HEAVENLY!! The staff were very attentive and looked after the birthday girl very well (they even sang to her which was the icing on the cake) I've never been anywhere where it ticked all the right boxes. Also the cocktails were fantastic and GREAT value! I highly recommend bloom brasserie for any occasion you will not be let down ! Thankyou Páraic, Pól and Marcella.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaW86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Maria,

Thank you for choosing Bloom Brasserie for your recent Birthday get-together and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your evening on Tuesday last. Don't forget the Cocktails are half price every Tuesday.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Brasserie also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bloom Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing