We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Review of Bloom Brasserie

Bloom Brasserie
Ranked #2 of 2,558 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Irish, European, Wine Bar, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar is owner-operated by two young Dublin brothers who are fully committed to delivering a fantastic dining experience for all their guests. Pol, at the helm in the kitchen, with over 15 years of experience, both nationally and internationally believes in creating the finest of dishes using locally sourced ingredients and preparing them simply. Paraic and his team will greet you on your arrival at Bloom and his unique, sincere style of service will leave you with a strong desire to return. Bloom Brasserie & Wine Bar is a modern, fresh, tastefully designed restaurant on Dublin's Baggot Street - right on the border of the very trendy (and desirable) Dublin 4 district and the Central Business District of Dublin 2 seconds from the Grand Canal bridge. Bloom caters for those looking for high quality food and wine in a warm and friendly atmosphere. Bloom Brasserie, 11 Upper Baggot Street, Dublin 4
Toronto
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The food at this tiny restaurant was excellent. The prices where good. Service attentive. Background music not intrusive which was a nice touch. They offer a dinner special which is reasonably priced, for Dublin, and with a good selection of food to chose from. Would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Stairs to get to it so it might be a challenge for those with mobility issues.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LLJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Bloom Brasserie for an evening out on your recent trip to Dublin and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your evening with us and maybe we might see you again some time when you return to Dublin.

Best wishes and regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    853
    179
    47
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had a romantic dinner here last night. Food was just wondering, and service top class. Definitely coming back soon. Thanks very much well done

Helpful?
2 Thank Michal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Michal,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your evening here at Bloom and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Me and my friends went to the Bloom Brasserie at the weekend for the pre-theater menu and I do have to say that it is the best place I've eaten in Dublin in a long time. The menu had something on it for everyone and all 3 of us left happy and satisfied with our picks of starter,main and dessert. There is amazing wine and even better service. Padraig was so helpful and even went to the extent of helping us out with taxi and letting me charge my phone. The food was amazing, the atmosphere was great and the service was fantastic. I would recommend anyone to go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Veronica,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.
Your feedback is extremely important to us here at Bloom.
We are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit Dublin.

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I had a great time dining at Bloom Brasserie. They have delicious food, a nice and cozy atmosphere, and great service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CAraujo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Páraic Ó, Manager at Bloom Brasserie, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Bloom Brasserie on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed your recent visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Páraic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small, elegant, upscale”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Around the corner from Waterloo House where we were staying. Very good food and ambiance.
A place for dinner with friends or 'the one you love'.
A bit outside the center city but east to get to with 38A trams or those omnipresent and reasonably priced taxis.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bloom Brasserie also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Bloom Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing