We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location excellent B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adare Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 161 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mülheim an der Ruhr, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location excellent B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at Adare.
Patrick provided a very warm welcome even if we arrived very late.
The location is great. The area is very quiet the city centre not far away. A short trip by bus or a nice walk.
If we are comming back to Dublin this will definately be the first address to look at.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBPioneer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    62
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
47
117
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been staying with Catherine and Patrick for years and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. I spent 4 days in August at the beginnng of my trip with them and the last 9 days of my trip before returning to Texas. I feel like it is my home away from home. Their home is lovely. Bedrooms are nice and roomy and a nice size bath, and alway neat and clean. Ballsbridge is a very nice area and I feel safer there than I do at home. It is easy to get to City Center and Catherine and Patrick are very helpful with suggestions on things to see and do, and the new places to check out. It is in a quiet area, no problem with noise, I sleep like a baby there. I had a fantastic time as I always do. I can hardly wait until I can return again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

We enjoyed our stay of three nights at Adare. The area is extremely quiet and we sleep soundly. The room was spacious as was the bath. Breakfast was generous, but the coffee was a bit weak for our tastes. We mostly walked into the city - a nice 15/20 minute walk - but the bus stop is a short few minutes walk from the house and is served by many different routes that get you downtown quickly or to the airport. Catherine and Patrick are charming hosts and are ready to answer any questions you might have. We would certainly stay again on our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenJamesWalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in the room with the sleigh bed. The room was large, with a full bathroom, and the bed was excellent. Noise carried a bit through the house at night, but it was generally quiet by 10pm. Breakfast was made to order, which was perfect for us since we are vegetarians. On our first night, we took Patrick's recommendation to walk around the Donnybrook neighborhood and grab dinner and a pint. The next day, we walked to the city center for a tour of the Guinness factory and boxties in Temple Bar. Also, the Yeats exhibit in NLI was one of the highlights of the day. The walk from the inn was about 30 minutes through interesting neighborhoods and past St. Stephen's Green. This location was great, since we had a free place to park our rental car, there was very little street noise and we could walk to downtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WordsPerGallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Adare. Catherine and Patrick made us feel very comfortable in their lovely home. They were helpful directing us to transport connections and even to a shop to find an electrical adapter. Our room was well furnished and a good size, and the bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was filling and well cooked, and Patrick was very attentive to our needs. The location was convenient with ready transport into Dublin proper coupled with the quietness of the suburbs. When we visit Dublin again, we will definitely stay at Adare.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MistralGrenoble2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent B&B. Patrick and Catherine are really lovely hosts. The house is really beautiful and in a very quite area. On our arrival we were made aware of all the local bus routes, the bus stop being only a three minute walk from the B&B. We stayed in two of the bedrooms, both of which were excellent. I would definately stay again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Sentinelle, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a wonderful B and B to use for seeing all of the sights of Dublin. It is a beautiful house in a most lovely location. A tree lined street and a wonderful park nearby. A lovely and quiet area. Pubs and transportation very nearby so the location is really great. Patrick and Catherine are really lovely hosts who provide you with every need. He was so helpful with maps and directions and always took such great care of us and Catherine was just a delight to visit with and started our days off with an awesome breakfast. We so appreciate them for their being very accommodating as we arrived early and left our car with just a note attached. They also made arrangements for our daughter to join us as this was a change from our original plans. The change in rooms was done without any issues and both rooms were lovely and really fit our needs perfectly. A clean and beautiful place with two perfect hosts. We highly recommend Adare B and B for your visits to Dublin and the surrounding area. I regret that the photographs I took of this wonderful place have been mistakenly deleted.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,270 reviews
0.7 mi away
Andorra B&B
Andorra B&B
#14 of 161 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#8 of 161 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adare Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Pembroke Park | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adare Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare House is a Victorian house located 1.5 km from the City Centre. ADARE house is a fully approved 3 *** Irish Tourist Board home offering quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation and a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended by The Guide du Routard. "Adorable red brick house in a peaceful quite road. Everything is cosy and rich, the bedrooms are decorated with taste and thoughtfulness, all with TV and comfortable bathrooms. Warm kind welcome and one of the preferred addresses in Dublin." Services & Facilities: - Free private car parking - Free Tea and coffee making facilities - All rooms with En suite bathroom and TV- Regular bus service to the city every 10 minutes - Good selection of pubs and restaurants within walking distance - Selection of golf courses within 5 minutes drive. In walking distance of Aviva stadium and RDS (Royal Dublin Society) show grounds and conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Adare Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing