We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adare Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Warm hospitality”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Arrived in Dublin after a long journey to be welcomed by Patrick; a true gentleman. My heavy case
carried seemingly without effort up the stairs to my room. The quiet, lovely room was just right to rest
up and recharge before going into town. Adare House is located in Dublin 4/ Ballsbridge close to
town...about a 30 minute easy walk. As well, other venues are close at hand. Breakfasts were bountiful
with a lovely selection from which to chose. Tea/ Coffee was available in the early hours of the morning
while the house was still quiet. The welcome back after travelling in the country for several weeks was
lovely. Adare House provides all the comforts / hospitality and travel information any visitor would require.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    65
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
128
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Adare is a large and beautiful house run by Patrick and Catherine. The rooms were spacious, our group of 6 spread throughout the house. I would recommend the room at the rear of the upstairs landing, very secluded with modern facilities. A quiet street in a quiet neighbourhood with easy access into Dublin. Our two night stay was relaxing and well accommodated. Breakfast options were excellent and plenty of it. This was a great location to finish our trip of Ireland. I would recommend this excellent B&B to all, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsburg, PA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed for three nights in early September. We loved the location, a beautiful and quiet residential area, yet only two blocks from bank, market, pub, etc. Beautiful Herbert Park is right around the corner. There were over 35,000 Americans visiting Dublin that weekend for a football game, but we felt secluded, private, and relaxed. Very easy to get to central Dublin by bus. Our room was very nice. Patrick and Catherine are excellent hosts and were very helpful with advice. Breakfasts were delicious. What more can you ask for? Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeandgracie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, arriving at noon after an overnight flight. We found welcoming, pleasant hosts, and an impeccably clean, inviting room with beautiful furnishings and comfortable four-poster bed. It is located in a lovely quiet neighbourhood ( slept so well!) that was just a short walk to the city centre. From Patrick's recommendations for good local restaurants that were just around the corner, to Catherine's helpfulness with bus information, we couldn't have asked for more from our hosts. I especially appreciated the map and Patrick's very clear instructions on how to drive through the city centre to get to the M1 on the day we were leaving. Our stay at Adare started off our visit to Ireland on a perfect note!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canvisit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I needed a room to stay for some days while I was searching for an apartment to let in the area, as I was moving to Dublin. This B&B was perfect as a headquarters because of its location: close to both the city centre and some lovely areas within Dublin 4, like Herbert Park, Sandymount and Ranelagh. The hosts, Patrick and Catherine, were very kind to me and helped me every morning with directions and with their knowledge of the areas while having a tasteful breakfast. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IgnacioIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed in the triple room and it was very spacious with a huge en-suite. The furniture & decor is lovely and we had off-street parking for our car. It is ideally situated for exploring Dublin and Catherine and Patrick were delightful hosts. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed here two nights, arriving straight from the ferry to Dublin Port. We could park the car off the road at the front of the house. Our room was a good size, lovely and bright, with a view over the garden and a nice bathroom. Our hosts, Patrick and Catherine, were very pleasant and told us all we needed to know about the locality and getting into the city.

Breakfast – full Irish - was very tasty though we were a little surprised not to be asked at all what we wanted (though I’m sure we could have said). The dining room was a lovely room, decorated to suit this early 20th century house.

Adare House is very handily located - only two roads back from a main thoroughfare into Dublin, but far enough away for the noise not to be a problem. It was only 5 minutes’ walk to the bus stop and the buses into town came every few minutes (it was 15 minute journey to the centre). Just as close was Herbert Park, which we wandered round on our first evening – it was full of locals enjoying the park, jogging or exercising in some way, and there was even a guy practising on the bagpipes. Within 10 minutes was a good selection of restaurants and a bank with ATM. We ate in O’Connell’s of Donnybrook, which was so good we went back again the next night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.3 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#19 of 151 in Dublin
1,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,586 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clayton Hotel Ballsbridge
1.1 mi away
Aberdeen Lodge
Aberdeen Lodge
#6 of 151 in Dublin
570 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adare Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adare Bed & Breakfast

Property: Adare Bed & Breakfast
Address: 20 Pembroke Park | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adare Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adare House is a Victorian house located 1.5 km from the City Centre. ADARE house is a fully approved 3 *** Irish Tourist Board home offering quality Bed & Breakfast accommodation and a friendly atmosphere. Highly recommended by The Guide du Routard. "Adorable red brick house in a peaceful quite road. Everything is cosy and rich, the bedrooms are decorated with taste and thoughtfulness, all with TV and comfortable bathrooms. Warm kind welcome and one of the preferred addresses in Dublin." Services & Facilities: - Free private car parking - Free Tea and coffee making facilities - All rooms with En suite bathroom and TV- Regular bus service to the city every 10 minutes - Good selection of pubs and restaurants within walking distance - Selection of golf courses within 5 minutes drive. In walking distance of Aviva stadium and RDS (Royal Dublin Society) show grounds and conference centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Adare Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing