We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tour in Dublin”

Viking Splash Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.13*
and up
Dublin Viking Duck Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Our Viking tour guides are the most engaging and amusing that you are likely to find in Dublin City. With our fantastic Amphibious World War II Vehicles (DUKWs) the tour will show you around the sights of Dublin City by land and by water!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Tour in Dublin”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have now been on this tour 3 times and it has never failed to inform , entertain and impress rain or shine ...
You will see and hear something new and informative about Dublin everytime
Tours are by very entertaining Guides who are also driving the DUCK !!
They make it great for the Kids - even " Driving the Boat at Top Speed " on the water !!
Very enjoyable...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,584 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    331
    67
    19
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A must Do Once and over again”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We took our 3 girls 6, 5 and 4 we all loved it our guide Pat was a great laugh.... It was a wonderful experience that we would do again... a good insight into a lot of history.... Now when we do return to Dublin and Do this tour again We only want Pat as our Host.....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great family fun”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

took three children age five to nine. They loved it particularly the water bit. Adults enjoyed the very humerous guide. Overall a great day out.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cracker Driver”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

18 of us were on the bus for Kerrie's hen and driver was great craic! Highly recommend this for history, great tour of Dublin and driver had a great sense of humour

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank norniron777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We did this on the first day ask a bit of a orientation and it turned out to be both my boyfriend and my favourite thing on our tour. (Both of us are 30) it was a total laugh. Surprisingly insightful and there were little nuggets of knowledge that were told that both of us for amusing. It's basically having a tour given by a comedian. You get to roar like a viking at the Celts. What is fab the locals are used to you so it's a good bit of banter during the trip. Definitely worth every penny. Our driver even got the whole boat singing Molly Malone. Fab for the whole family. X

Helpful?
Thank springfieldkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viking Splash Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Viking Splash Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing