We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE DAY BELFAST TOUR FROM DUBLIN!”
Review of Paddywagon Tours

Paddywagon Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$59.93*
and up
Blarney Castle Day Tour from Dublin including Blarney Stone
More Info
$71.91*
and up
Giant's Causeway Full-Day Tour From Dublin
More Info
$33.56*
and up
Kilkenny and Wicklow Day Tour from Dublin
Ranked #16 of 235 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was suprising my parents to go to Belfast for the day and wondering what company to travel with. I decided to go with Paddywagon as they were going to the new Titantic, Belfast visitors centre and to Drogheda.

The tour started on time at 8am and our tour guide was Gary. We had a full bus with people from USA, Canada, Silgo and Dublin on the bus. Gary was very informative on the bus with information at every stop. Enjoyed seeing the head of St Oliver Plunkett in Drogheda (and a relic of the true cross). The High Cross in Monasterboice was also lovely, but the ground was very boggy, so I wasn't able to do too much looking, the ground was like quick sand.

Gary explained that if we would like to go on the Black Taxi Tour, we could, but we would have less time to shop around Belfast. Well, I didn't come to Belfast to shop, so we decided to go on the Black Taxi Tour, which I would strongly recommend. My Dad still talks about the tour to this day. We had time to have a cup of tea and a sandwich.

We had to make time to get to the Titanic visitors centre. This part of the journey I found rushed and we were asked to be on the bus again for 3.30 pm, while the itinerary on the computer said 4.15 pm. One of the people on the bus didn't come out of the visitors centre until 4 pm which was unfair for us who followed Gary's advice.

Gary got us back to Dublin in good time and dropped us near Connolly Station, so we could get the Dart back to our hotel. I would recommend Paddywagon in the future and thanks for your help with the booking.

Thank Anniebannie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddywagonTours, Manager at Paddywagon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thanks for your positive review. We will be sure to pass on your nice comments to Gary. The one day tour to Belfast from Dublin we feel gives a great introduction to Belfast and Northern Ireland, to those visiting Dublin who do not have time to spend longer in Northern Ireland. The Black Taxi tour is a great way of going with a local guide right into the heart of the areas most affected by the troubles. We are glad you enjoyed it so much. Thanks for your review, and hope to see you again in the future. Paddywagon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,809 - 3,813 of 5,143 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We were so impressed with our tour to Kilkenny/Wicklow with our fabulous guide Freddie, that we decided to go again with Paddywagon tours to Cliffs of Moher with Marc (that's Marc with a 'C'; he was very specific about that point). Both gents were very informative and excellent safe drivers. My wife and I consistently marvelled at their skill at handling these large vehicles in some of the really tight quarters. Both these gents were exceedingly polite, very humorous, but true professionals. We stayed on time, and saw everything advertised as well as extemporaneous commentary on other sites and points of interest as we drove passed. Highly recommend this group for any others desiring a comfortable and informative tour of this beautiful country.

2  Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddywagonTours, Manager at Paddywagon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thanks for your kind words, and we will pass on your kind comments to your two guides. Thanks for recommending us to others, we really appreciate it. We hope to see you on the Paddywagon again in the future. Best Wishes. Paddywagon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My friends and I did two tours with this company, Cliffs of Moher and Blarney/Cobh. I wouldn't have wanted to go any other way! Mike, our tour guide for the Cliffs was HILARIOUS and very intelligent on the history of the country. He even gave us some extra stops for some fun photo opportunities. The place we ate lunch at was great! The admission price for the Cliffs was included in the tour price. Aaron, our guide for Blarney/Cobh was just as fun and intelligent. Blarney Castle was such a fun place to stop at. Just wish we had some more time to do things there! Admission was also included in the tour price :)

1  Thank Hana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddywagonTours, Manager at Paddywagon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Hi! We are delighted you have said we are the "best tours" this makes us delighted. Thanks for appreciating that major attractions are included in our trips. By including admission to attractions such as the Cliffs of Moher and Blarney castle as you have noted, we feel our trips offer great value to our customers. It also means less waiting in lines and less delays when the group arrives at places like Blarney Castle at busy times. We will pass on your compliments to Mike and Aaran, your guides, and we appreciate you taking time to leave a review. Thanks a million! The Paddywagon Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

The three day Paddywagon tour of southern Ireland was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The tour included travelling through the beautiful countryside of Galway, the stunning cliffs of Moher as well as vibrant live music in the local pubs. Sean, our tour guide was excellent and even managed to teach us some traditional Irish songs in between the attractions. Highly recommended, great value for money.

1  Thank Keentraveller111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaddywagonTours, Manager at Paddywagon Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

HI! We are delighted you had a fun 3 day tour with Shaun! We hope you willsing the Irish songs he taught you proudly all over the world!! Glad you appreciated the beautiful Irish countryside! See you next time! Paddywagon team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Did Ring Of Kerry, Dingle, Blarney Castle, Cliffs Of Miner, and Giants Causeway. All fees were included, I learner a lot and had a great time doing each.

Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paddywagon Tours also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Paddywagon Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing