We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms”

O'sheas Irish Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #757 of 3,259 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food selections and specials are great. Also a great bar with several unique beer selections. Only downside is the service is horrible. Waited ten minutes to be acknowledged by our waiter, another thirty plus minutes for our food and finally went up to the bar to order our second round of drinks as we could not find him.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin O, Manager at O'sheas Irish Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I think you’ve the wrong O’Sheas we don’t have a bar . We are a small restaurant in temple bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Looking for a place to eat and found this nice quiet restaurant just off the temple bar so gave it a try and glad we did as we had a lovely meal starter and main and a nice bottle of wine and we'll looked after by the waiter would go again wine like the rest of Dublin is very expensive

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaphosGerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used a great deal recently for dinner. Service, quality and food were excellent. Well done. Had a lovely meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ocon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Dublin and got a groupon for this small restaurant. So glad we did, what a great find. Deal was for 4, sirloin steak and chips 38 Euro, great price! Ambience of the restaurant was great, felt like we’d been there before, staff very welcoming and chatty. Steak was great, chips and all the trimmings were excellent too. Definitely worth a try

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jackiemccullagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our best meal in Dublin. We were wandering the Temple Bar area and notice O'Sheas up a side street. It seemed like a nice place to relax so we dropped in. We were greeted and show to a table by the window and settled in for our meal. Our server was friendly and attentive and help us choose from the menu. I chose the lamb chop dinner. It was the best lamb chops I've every had, tender and perfectly cooked. My wife had beef stew, the meat was so tender you could cut it with your fork. Both were large serving sizes, we were stuffed when we left. I'ld definitely make a return visit if I'm in Dublin again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 419peterm419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'sheas Irish Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to O'sheas Irish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing