We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Atmospheric”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pichet

Pichet
Ranked #82 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Dublin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Atmospheric”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Ate here with a friend just the two of us. Greeting is friendly and service is good, not rushed but not too slow. Waitress was knowledgeable when questioned on the menu and drinks. Also good at upselling on both wine and cocktails. Atmosphere was excellent. Nice ambience comfortable seating and tables not too close to each other. Bathrooms were spotless. Prices are not unreasonable for the quality. Food was good - although my partner's beef was very salty in taste. Unfortunately, this did not become apparent until she was half way through the dish. When commented on, the initial reaction of the waitress was slightly arrogant in that she rebuked us for not informing her earlier when she could have presumably replace it. However, after this initial reaction we were thanked for our feedback. Overall a mostly pleasant experience. I read in the press that the proprietor is not keen on Tripadvisor for some potentially maliciious and unfair bad reviews in the past. Based on the evidence I would agree with the majority of reviews that this is a very good restaurant but would urge the management to post replies back to answer negative comment as this can often be just as beneficial as a postive. Would go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    547
    259
    92
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Fantastic restaurant really friendly high dining without the high prices. defiantly one of the best places to eat in Dublin, Ive been there for a romantic meal and as part of a larger group of friends and found it to be equally fantastic for both. On my last visit with my wife we popped in on spec on a week night and were fortunate to arrive as they took a phone call with a regretted cancellation, we were defiantly in luck but ordinarily it is necessary to book and for busy periods the earlier you book the better.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onerightshoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
161 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nice buzzy atmosphere”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Good food although slightly pricey. Great ambience though. Lively and very conveniently located in the heart of town so perfect for an evening out with friends.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YiiYng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely setting”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We hadn't made a reservation and although it was a Saturday night and extremely busy when we arrived at Pichet, and only our first time there, the maitre d' treated us like we were their best customers and found a table for us. The restaurant is lovely and bright with a lively atmosphere and the food is excellent also.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ciara_o_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Consistently wonderful!”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've been to Pichet four times now and I have to say it is one of the best restaurants I've ever been to. The food is delicious in an unpretentious way but with flavours that are complex and full of interest. Beautifully prepared & presented with the freshest ingredients, every dish feels that it is made with 'love'. I dined with my sister and her adult 'children' each time and they were very happy 'campers'! Every time I travel to Dublin, I hope to get to Pichet. It is that good!
Ps - staff were professional, non obtrusive and friendly - this always helps!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MillieLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pichet also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Pichet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing