We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Dublin
from $58.32
More Info
from $24.22
More Info
from $42.62
More Info
from $53.83
More Info
Reviews (4,594)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains mountain tour malahide castle day trip the bus tour guide guinness cake beautiful scenery great tour irish countryside recommend this trip his knowledge great driver the pub interesting facts giants causeway visiting dublin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
502 - 507 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Extremely satisfying and fulfilling. Bus driver/tour guide, Eoin, brought a great amount of energy that made the trip all the more enjoyable, educational, and interesting.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Nathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello Nathan C,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We will transmit your kind compliments to Eoin!

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

We started first by taking a trip to Howth, which in my opinion was a waste of time. We only had about 45 mins here and its too early in the morning, so nothing was open. The restaurant recommend by Brian for breakfast was nice, but they seemed to be too overwhelmed with people and the service was slow and therefore had zero time to actually see any of the city. I feel like this time could has been used by doing a combined tour with Newgrange and Knowth or more time at the Hill of Tara.

Newgrange was fantastic! It is an amazing site full of history! We had a guided tour there and enough time to look around the site. Sadly the visitor center is under construction. This was the highlight of the tour.

Before the Hill of Tara we stopped for lunch at a hotel in a nearby city. There were a couple of choices for lunch and the portions were huge and delicious. We were only here long enough to eat!

Lastly, the Hill of Tara. Thank goodness for Brian, Gray Line guide, he spent the time and walked us though the various places of interest. Had he not, we would have just been wandering around hills and grass! I wish a guide or map of the place was provided. Nice site, but I don’t think we had enough time here to get a good feel for it.

Brian, and our driver Allen, were both very friendly and informative. Enjoyable tour overall.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank KellyM304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello KellyM304,

Thanks so much for your review. We will transmit your kind compliments to Brian!

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Howth. We will take your feedback about the length and time of this particular stop into consideration for our future tours.

We do encourage feedback of all kinds and would welcome you to carry on here - info@graylinedublin.com

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We are an Italian family on holiday in Ireland. Today we had a pleasant afternoon outside Dublin. We visited the picturesque Malahide Castle and admired the beautiful landscapes up to the characteristic village of Howth. All in the company of the very nice Eoin, cheerful and excellent tour guide of Gray Line Dublin. We are very satisfied.

Date of experience: July 2019
3  Thank Tiziana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello Tiziana P,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We will transmit your kind compliments to Eoin!

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Unfortunately the weather was horrible. And there was so much fun that you couldn’t even see the cliffs. Raining very hard very windy. I’m sure if the tour guides had called up to the visitor center they could have learned this. Total waste of time. Also the tour guide on the bus was horrible. You couldn’t understand her and she didn’t make sense. She was new so you have to give her a little bit of leeway. But it was a joke

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Elizabeth Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello Elizabeth Z,

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that the tour was not as enjoyable and entertaining as we would have wished, due to the bad weather.

Concerning your point on our tour guide, we do encourage feedback of all kinds and would welcome you to carry on here - info@graylinedublin.com.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

Would have enjoyed more time to explore in Howth, but that’s the only thing I would changed. Castle tour was excellent. Eoin, our tour guide, kept us laughing the entire trip with his great sense of humor, but also knows his history and kept us interested. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank kfatzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2019

Hello kfatzman,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We will transmit your kind compliments to Eoin!

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Kamila

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews