We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Dublin
from $58.32
More Info
from $24.22
More Info
from $42.62
More Info
from $53.83
More Info
Reviews (4,594)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains mountain tour malahide castle day trip the bus tour guide guinness cake beautiful scenery great tour irish countryside recommend this trip his knowledge great driver the pub interesting facts giants causeway visiting dublin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

This tour provided a great overview of ancient historical information as well as good tips from our tour guide, Brian. The coach bus was right on time, comfortable and clean, and the driver was very professional.

The initial stop in Howth was just long enough to get a bite to eat and quick look around, and then Brian's interesting narration during the drive to Newgrange made that trip seem short.

Newgrange was impressive and we didn't have long to wait before our tour inside. The onsite tour guide was excellent, and it was well worth the visit. We also had ample time to wander around the site on our own, which was nice. Then a quick stop for an inexpensive buffet lunch in a nearby village, and we were on to the Hill of Tara.

Brian's tour of the Hill's features was valuable; without it I don't think we would have appreciated the significance of the various aspects. There is also a gift shop on site which had many interesting items, so be sure to give yourself some time to look around before the bus departs.

On the way back to Dublin, Brian was available for any other questions we might have, and gave great tips on other sites, restaurants, and pubs. I would definitely book another GrayLine tour in the future.

Date of experience: July 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank the4travellers2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello the4travellers2019,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

I wanted to go to the place where Game of Thrones were filmed and the people who worked there helped me find the perfect tour! The staff is very polite and helpful here. Thank you, Thiago and Wilson!

Thank _Rina228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello _Rina228,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Brian and Carlos were an excellent host and driver. The trip was beautiful and the times were just right to see all the sights. Will definitely use them for the cliffs next visit.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Masongsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello Masongsmith,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Castle was beautiful and I had a great time. It was a good trip that didn’t take up the entire day. I loved the gardens.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank amandaaI9419LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello amandaaI9419LG,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

We had the best time visiting Wicklow Mountain and all of the other great sites. Dom was very knowledgeable and entertaining throughout the tour. The lunch we had was great and the views throughout the day were breathtaking. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour company and this tour. It was a fantastic day!!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Maddie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hello Maddie E,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews