We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Dublin
from $58.32
More Info
from $24.22
More Info
from $42.62
More Info
from $53.83
More Info
Reviews (4,594)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains mountain tour malahide castle day trip the bus tour guide guinness cake beautiful scenery great tour irish countryside recommend this trip his knowledge great driver the pub interesting facts giants causeway visiting dublin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
588 - 593 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2019

We went to Malahide Castle, the Bay and Howth with our guides Brian and Carlos and it was awesome! Brian told us about Dublin, the differences between parts of the city and added some nice jokes. He also told stories about typical irish words and we had a lot of fun. I can really recommend the tour for everyone who likes to see the area outside of the city center! Thank you for the experience!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Travel744240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello Travel744240,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

Very disappointing morning to arrive for our tour to find the tour operator, Gray Line Tours, decided our tour was not worth their time and simply did not show up. Our tour guide, Ross, was there and ready to go and would have been a fantastic guide based on how he handled the situation.

I would not book anything that involved Gray Line tours and will think again about using Viator given the more than 1 hour scouring the internet trying to figure out how to get a refund for our tour.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2019

Hello Kenneth G,

Thank you for informing us of the incident. Please understand we at Gray Line take this matter very seriously.

In fact, our driver called in sick that day and we were not able to carry on with the tour due to a miscommunication on our side. We truly apologise and will take the necessary steps to make sure this kind of incident won't happen again.

I do hope this experience will not discourage you from booking again in the future.

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

The full day, with Richard O'Brien as guide, is one to remember. From start to finish, the day was filled with stories, discoveries, and beautiful landscape. Seeing the cliffs up high, and then taking the boat cruise, really shows their full magnitude. I appreciated that Richard shared lots of historical details as well as funny stories and jokes. We all had a great time. This tour included time at the Cliffs of Moher, a boat cruise (highly recommended!) from nearby Doolin village, ride along the Wild Atlantic Way with gorgeous views, and even a stop at a castle. One of the best parts, too, was meeting Fred, a local expert who knows the history of the land like no other! How can I sum up the day? Wonderful, magical and special. It was better than I could have expected, and now I want to go back and discover other parts of Ireland, too. Thanks to Richard and team for a fantastic tour!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank CaitlinKrause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello CaitlinKrause,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Podrick/Pádraig O’Connell was so much fun! Very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was fantastic and he kept us entertained during the long bus ride. I would highly recommend him!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank T1480YLrebeccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello T1480YLrebeccam,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Carlos was the driver & Nathan was the tour guide. Both did an exceptionally great job. Nathan had great info on Irish culture and background to share with tourists. Friendly and easily approachable. The location is awesome.

Suggestions: pack something eat...or grab a meal (take out) at the petrol/ gas station. It’s a busy day so you may not find time to have relaxed meal.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RaptorsFan2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello RaptorsFan2019,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews