We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Dublin
from $58.32
More Info
from $24.22
More Info
from $42.62
More Info
from $53.83
More Info
Reviews (4,594)
Filter reviews
4,594 results
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,851
535
91
55
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wicklow mountains mountain tour malahide castle day trip the bus tour guide guinness cake beautiful scenery great tour irish countryside recommend this trip his knowledge great driver the pub interesting facts giants causeway visiting dublin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 4,594 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Podrick/Pádraig O’Connell was so much fun! Very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was fantastic and he kept us entertained during the long bus ride. I would highly recommend him!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank T1480YLrebeccam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello T1480YLrebeccam,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Carlos was the driver & Nathan was the tour guide. Both did an exceptionally great job. Nathan had great info on Irish culture and background to share with tourists. Friendly and easily approachable. The location is awesome.

Suggestions: pack something eat...or grab a meal (take out) at the petrol/ gas station. It’s a busy day so you may not find time to have relaxed meal.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank RaptorsFan2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello RaptorsFan2019,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely day .the driver eoin was fantastic very funny .would definately recommend taking this trip

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Abi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello Abi H,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

Eoin (pronounced Owen) was a very finformed and informative driver. For the majority of the trip, he kept up an almost constant narration of what we were seeing, how to build on our experiences that day (for example by coming back to hike the mountaings) and his personal experiences in the area (he had family there and camped there in his younger years.) He not only was our tour driver on the bus but also led us on a walking tgour around the lakes of Glendalough. While we were doing that, he showed us edible wild plants.

When one of our personal group experienced difficulty completing the walking tour, we were lucky that he was able to locate someone to provide a ride to the bus for that person. I would not count on this--we were lucky that day. Eoin told us how long the walk was but we were more optimistic about our abilities than we should have been.

It was a full day trip but had regular stops with a great opportunity for dinner.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank jd4619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello jd4619,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We will transmit your kind compliments to Eoin!

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

Someone needs to give Eoin a raise because he is the best tour bus driver and guide ever. He literally didn’t stop talking for more than 10 seconds the entire time we were on the bus. He was hilarious, entertaining, very welcoming, and knowledgeable about Ireland and Irish history. I highly recommend both him and this tour. The castle and harbor were both beautiful and worth seeing if you are looking to get out of Dublin for a few hours and see the countryside. 100% would do again!

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Kelledg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublintour, Manager at Gray Line Dublin, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

Hello Kelledg1,

Thanks so much for your great review.

We will transmit your kind compliments to Eoin!

We do hope to see you again sometime!

All the best,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews