We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill
Ranked #188 of 2,543 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Following on the success of his London restaurants, Marco is proud to open his first Irish venture, here on Dawson Street. Like the man himself, the new venue is flamboyant, entertaining and full of character. This is a place where diners can enjoy simple yet exquisite cuisine that perfectly embodies what Marco calls Affordable Glamour.
Kildare
Level Contributor
73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Visited on Saturday night in the pouring rain, greeted warmly and led to very small table, my only gripe was the tables were tiny and far too close together. The food was excellent, not "fine dining" but simple things done very well. I had Prawn Cocktail, Sirloin Steak and Creme Brulee, almost a retro meal!! All were excellent washed down with a lovely Portuguese wine. Waiter was friendly and efficient and I found prices reasonable for the location. Not the place for an intimate chat though, impossible not to overhear conversation at other tables.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsDKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    276
    145
    65
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Solid establishment but food misses wow factor”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

We found table here at short notice and were warmly greeted by the hostess. The tables inside are pretty close to each other and the restaurant is fairly noisy. The waiter was excellent though and offered to heat my plate when I had to go outside for phone call. The beetroot goats cheese starter was excellent. The steak was ok but not the best I have ever had. It was a little undercooked despite being very clear with my request. Good wine list. Price a bit high for what's on offer. Might try other steakhouse next time I need protein overload. Overall good restaurant though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
492 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Great Steak. Good Service. Too noisy.”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Meal booked for a Wednesday evening at 7pm and the restaurant was already very busy with a "great" atmosphere. It didn't feel like the atmosphere of a fine dining establishment as it was very noisy for simple table chat. Service was very good and 4x starters ordered. I had prawn cocktail which was good but worth €14.50 ? All four had various steaksI which were beautifully cooked and perfect. Not sure about the (5 ?) steak chips served with it though. Personally I would have preferred frites (which I should have ordered as a side replacement) but that's a personal choice. We also had 4x desserts (2x choc tarts and 2x Eton Mess). I had the chic tart which was lovely but also tried the Eton Mess - to die for. It's not cheap but as someone else footed the bill who's complaining !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TartanTeddyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This well established restaurant in Dublin is a great place to eat. I have no hessitation in recommending this restaurant, with comfortable souroundings, great food, good wine selection, good service and especially the reasonable prices not normally associated with a restaurant of such high calibre.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shevojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“very tasty”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Arrived early evening with family and enjoyed very good service, very tasty steaks cooked as ordered, decent sauces and accompaniments. Waiter created a special fruit cocktail for the kids; smiles all round! Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jazznmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing