We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere, nice food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of IL VICOLETTO

IL VICOLETTO
Ranked #52 of 2,527 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Temple Bar
Description: Please Note that we're open 7 days a week despite any hours published on this forum .We strongly recommend you to visit our website ,as on our website any information is correct.For reservations please contact directly the restaurant or else you may email us directly on our email address .Please be aware that we don''t take responsibility for third parties reservations ( i.E online websites featuring restaurants including this forum also) as none of them are employed by us. In order to avoid any confusion or disappointment please contact the restaurant directly with accurate and detailed contact informations. Regards , the management
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is a nice small restaurant. The food was nice but not outstanding. However, this is not a fine dining place. It is a small friendly restaurant with hearty Italian food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trovatofoodproject, Owner at IL VICOLETTO, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Hi Elena , thank you for your very honest comment. You nailed it when you said that we are not a fine dining place if you have to compare it to Michellin star restaurants . It is indeed ,small ,cosy with genuine traditional hearty food . And that would be well executed and presented using best quality products . When it comes to wines , this is where we can compete with many fine dinning places let's say some Michellin star restaurants not only from Dublin. Wines are a big thing in here , we are specialized in Italian wines only , so please consider Italian rare vintage wines and not only we do enjoy well priced wines from small wineries, at the very moderate price of a rustic restaurant. And that's pretty much who we are ...quality without to much fuss.....Thank you for helping us presenting our profile,best regards Vicoletto team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    847
    244
    68
    20
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I went to this lovely restaruant on monday 5th feb and i was with a large group of people. The staff were very nice and friendly. The food was amazing. We all had something different and realy enjoyed our meal. We were not rushed out after we finished our meals. Please Try the brushetta. I shall go back again as soon as i can with my wife next time.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kcimtoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly staff !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

I tried this restaurant for the first time on 5th Feb, I am always a little nervous going to Italian restaurants as my parents are Italian. This did not disappoint ! The food quality was excellent ! YOu must try the scaloppine alla romana was very good, and the tiramisu was one of the best I had. The atmosphere was very relaxing, and the waiter who served me - sorry I never caught your name, from Sardina was knowledgeable on the wine. All in all a top class Italian restaurant and I will certainly be back !

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joecasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Delicious authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed the food there, excellent service and reasonably priced too! Would definitely go back there again!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vhurhangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A taste of Italy in Ireland”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Excellent restaurant with great service (truffle gratted and served on the plate). We advise you to book in advance as we tried first without booking and it was full.

The price is a little bit over the average but it was quite worth it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Adrien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IL VICOLETTO also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to IL VICOLETTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing