We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect spot in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkway Guesthouse
Ranked #18 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect spot in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My family and I spent a weekend at the Parkway Guesthouse in early July this year. It was our first time to Dublin, and Seamus and his staff made everything incredibly easy on us. We stayed in the family room, which easily held the 4 adults in our group. Breakfast was wonderful every morning, and the staff was always eager to help with our odd requests (even giving us water bottles one evening). All in all I would highly recommend it and plan to stay there myself when I return to Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    101
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
124
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is my third time staying with Seamus in Dublin and we were not disappointed. Seamus is a welcoming host whom we have adopted as our brother from another mother!! He welcomed us as long lost relatives. The two hundred year old home is kept immaculate and breakfast is amazing. Seamus even remembered that I loved the brown bread so he had some ready for my return trip. He also noticed that my daughter didn't eat breakfast so he had gone out and bought cheese to tempt her appetite. He is also a wealth of information when it comes to Dublin and Ireland in general. His B&B is set within walking distance to all the attractions of Dublin. Thanks Seamus for another great time in Dublin....hoping to see you in 2015!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I think the best thing about this guest house is the friendly and helpful staff and I think that accounts for the good reviews. The street it's on is, lets just say, not the most beautiful in Dublin, however the location is actually just a couple blocks from O'Connell and a short walk to the city centre. The rooms were dated but clean and well-kept. This is an average guest house that's made better-than-average by the friendly service and good value. Recommended. We'll be back next time we're in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northropfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

it's located near the center / close to o'connell street, the rooms have what's needed, but the best reason to stay in this b&b is its caring owner and his crew, who make you feel like a family member! I truly can recommend this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austrian_riverdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at Parkway and I will certainly continue to do so every time I visit Dublin in the future. Although it is a bit of a walk to, say, Temple Bar and some of the other nightlife locations, it is quite conveniently located just a few minutes away from the first tour bus stop on O'Connell Street, making it a good base for excursions around the rest of the city. Seamus and the rest of the staff are friendly and helpful, and although some may consider the rooms small and spartan, they are clean and quiet and a good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisM714201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grodziec, Bielsko, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

great location, clean and nice rooms, good breakfast and nice staff. perfect hotel to spend a few days in Dublin.I spent there nice four days and I do not regret selecting this hotel. really recommend it to everyone!!!! I will back there next time:):):)!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corciano, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

great place for everybody! rooms are clean and nice. staff very friendly! You can get everything what you wont or need just ask they will try help you fantastic breakfast keep as full for all day.If I can I will back there next time

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice_88206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.2 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#47 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1.7 mi away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 162 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Property: Parkway Guesthouse
Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing