We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parkway Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
$235
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$374
$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$261
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$202
$182
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$123
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveler rating
191
105
40
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
105
40
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish breakfasto'connell streethugh lane gallerytop floorcity centretrinity collegequiet streetfamily roomguest housegreat place to stay in dublinfull irishtwo blockstemple barwithin walking distancespent nightsbed and breakfasthome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 348 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Without even having been at the Parkway Guesthouse we strongly recommend their kindness and helpfulness. The day before we were to come and stay at the Parkway Guesthouse my wife fell ill and we had to cancel our first trip to Dublin and Ireland. I e-mailed to Seamus and most generously he declined any payment at all.
Now we are looking forwards to seeing him and staying at the Parkway Guesthouse next spring.
If all the Irish are like that we really have something to look forward to.
Leif Trudslev
Denmark

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank leiftrudslev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

From the first time we went we felt very welcome. We were met by the owner Seamus who was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and was spotlessly clean both room and bathroom. The location was great and is very central. It was very affordable and well worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwaydublin, Manager at Parkway Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks a lot for your kind review.
Its was a pleasure to have you stay at Parkway and im happy you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards,
Seamus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent B&B. Great city centre location, in walking distance of everything! Big plus. Highly recommended.
The breakfast was great!. The room was clean and comfy and comes with wireless Internet access.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were expecting a B&B experience, and this was more a mix of hostel and hotel. Everything was clean and neat, though older in nature. Convenient to O'Connel Street where we caught the Hop-on/Hop-off tour bus. We were able to walk to dinner very easily.
The room is narrow and long with the bathroom being about 20 inches by 7 feet or so. No soap/shampoo provided. Tea and instant coffee available in the room with an electric kettle to boil water.
The host had gone out of his way to provide Gluten Free Muesli for me for breakfast and I greatly appreciated that along with a fantastic breakfast.
It was the most expensive place we stayed and had the least ammenties.
Easy to get to from the airport and when we arrived during their breakfast service, they allowed us to put our bags in lounge for safety.
We stayed 2 nights, but did not return for our last night before leaving Ireland

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwaydublin, Manager at Parkway Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Thanks for your review and sorry the room was not up to American standards.You said that it was old but the room you stayed in was just renovated last year and 5,000 euro spent upgrading it.
also @ 45 euro per person in the centre of dublin when the tall ships festival was on and every other accomodation in dublin was double the price , parkway was not expensive.
Yes the room is long and narrow but with flat screen tv ,and small but very modern bathroom.
Thanks again.
Seamus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a friendly, well-run establishment with a decent location and a generous hot breakfast. But my room, while nicely designed, was barely the size of a dorm room, with a width of about 10 feet. Hence, no room to move around and no place to work with an open suitcase. But the bathroom is the worst part. The sink is microscopic. There are separate hot and cold faucets. There are no toiletries except for a small soap bar. Inconveniently, a shelf is placed a foot above the sink, making things like washing your face and shaving very complicated. The $90 price tag is pretty steep for this kind of room. On the plus side, there was good WiFi signal in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews