We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”
Review of Parkway Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkway Guesthouse
Ranked #16 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Excellent B&B. Great city centre location, in walking distance of everything! Big plus. Highly recommended.
The breakfast was great!. The room was clean and comfy and comes with wireless Internet access.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Conan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    101
    40
    8
    4
See reviews for
52
124
48
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were expecting a B&B experience, and this was more a mix of hostel and hotel. Everything was clean and neat, though older in nature. Convenient to O'Connel Street where we caught the Hop-on/Hop-off tour bus. We were able to walk to dinner very easily.
The room is narrow and long with the bathroom being about 20 inches by 7 feet or so. No soap/shampoo provided. Tea and instant coffee available in the room with an electric kettle to boil water.
The host had gone out of his way to provide Gluten Free Muesli for me for breakfast and I greatly appreciated that along with a fantastic breakfast.
It was the most expensive place we stayed and had the least ammenties.
Easy to get to from the airport and when we arrived during their breakfast service, they allowed us to put our bags in lounge for safety.
We stayed 2 nights, but did not return for our last night before leaving Ireland

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkwaydublin, Manager at Parkway Guesthouse, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thanks for your review and sorry the room was not up to American standards.You said that it was old but the room you stayed in was just renovated last year and 5,000 euro spent upgrading it.
also @ 45 euro per person in the centre of dublin when the tall ships festival was on and every other accomodation in dublin was double the price , parkway was not expensive.
Yes the room is long and narrow but with flat screen tv ,and small but very modern bathroom.
Thanks again.
Seamus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is a friendly, well-run establishment with a decent location and a generous hot breakfast. But my room, while nicely designed, was barely the size of a dorm room, with a width of about 10 feet. Hence, no room to move around and no place to work with an open suitcase. But the bathroom is the worst part. The sink is microscopic. There are separate hot and cold faucets. There are no toiletries except for a small soap bar. Inconveniently, a shelf is placed a foot above the sink, making things like washing your face and shaving very complicated. The $90 price tag is pretty steep for this kind of room. On the plus side, there was good WiFi signal in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtsTravelerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Parkway was a very good place to stay in Dublin. It was clean, comfortable, had wifi, private bathroom on request and close to city center. The hosts were nice and helpful and we had a good traditional Irish breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XXXVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramtein Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

This B&B is a great find! It is in a good location and the staff is extremely friendly! We very much enjoyed our stay at the Parkway Guesthouse. Just FYI, there are no in-room toiletries provided, and did not have hair dryers. Regardless, it is an excellent value and I certainly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I forgot to reserve room in Dublin and Parkway Guesthouse was the only available option with car parking not too far from O'Connel street. The price was pretty low and I did not expect much.
The room is basic but very clean. Shower is OK, no shower gel and shampoo, but you cannot get all in that price. The breakfast is good. The staff is excellent.
One tip - the rooms are upstairs and if you need elevator, the place is not for you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dweisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My friend and I stayed on our first and two last days of our trip around Ireland.
Seamus and the woman that worked in the guesthouse were very friendly and helpful with any queries that we had. We one smaller room in the beginning, and a larger one when we came back for the two last nights. Everything was really clean, and were just what we wanted for the price! Just like some other people have written, you're not going to Dublin to stay in your room all day!

We could also leave our luggage in the living room when we got there before check-in, and we also watched the Olympics there with other guests, which was a blast! Good breakfast, kept us filled up all day while we discovered the city! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to other travellers on a budget!

Room Tip: Room 3a was excellent! And not too far up the stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saralang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,406 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.2 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#46 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
1.7 mi away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Guesthouse

Property: Parkway Guesthouse
Address: 5 Gardiner Place, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Parkway Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing