We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Botanic Villa
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$375
$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$209
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$245
$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
222
88
25
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
88
25
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish breakfastcity centrebrian borugreat hostsmain bus routebus stopminute walkbreakfast was deliciousirish hospitalitya great place to staystayed for nightsyogurtbusespubsairportirelandtaxi
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 350 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived late and had to call Ken who came to let us in and show us around the place very promptly before being let to settle into our room (a double + single). It's a very homely place and very convenient for travelling into Dublin either by bus (€2.15 for a single into the centre) or via 20 - 25 minute walk. The Botanic gardens are well worth a visit too, being only a 5 minute walk in the other direction.

Sandra and Ken are both very friendly and welcoming, if we had any queries they were quick to give us a hand (thanks for the hairdryer!) and were very helpful letting us leave things during the day for our late flight. The cooked breakfasts each morning were very nice to wake up to!

The only two complaints are that firstly the WiFi didn't reach much further than rooms adjacent to the dining room and subsequently we ended up sitting downstairs for any internet access (although Ken told us this was being sorted soon), and in our room there was only one usable electrical plug (but that cut out if you accidentally knocked the cable), not great for the TV, phones or hairdryer.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back again :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TFerg93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This B&B has to rate a top rating for the value. Sandra, the owner, is a doll. Her manager, Ken, is extremely efficient in meeting the needs of the patrons. Together a fantastic team! The B&B is an older home, rooms small but adequate, breakfast substantial, helpfulness superb. In a wonderful suburb, Glasnevin, which is a nice alternative to downtown Dublin. Excellent pubs nearby, including the Botanic pub, just across the street with good food and fine, live music several nights a week. Glasnevin cemetery and Botanic gardens are nearby and excellent. Easy bus transportation to the center city. Fine bargain!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed there for almost two weeks while I was carrying out college exams and I must say, Sandra and Ken make a real good team. They bring a new meaning to the word hospitality and treat you as a family member rather than a business client. They make you feel right at home with an atmosphere which is very relaxed and easy- going. They even came to the door to wake me to ensure that I didn't miss my morning exam. They both have endless knowledge on the Dublin scene and can recommend great places to eat out and pubs with good music. As regards the building itself, it is kept really well with hygiene and cleanliness obviously high on the list of priorities. The building is always warm and comfortable. The rooms are spacious, and again very clean and tidy. Free Wi - Fi is yet another plus.Not to forget Kens delightful breakfast in the morning. All in all, a very well ran business that is extremely competitively priced. I do not hesitate to recommend this B & B and am sure I will be back in the future. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seamus90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This B&B has to rate a top rating for the value. Sandra, the owner, is a doll. Her manager, Ken, is extremely efficient in meeting the needs of the patrons. Together a fantastic team! The B&B is an older home, rooms small but adequate, breakfast substantial, helpfulness superb. In a wonderful suburb, Glasnevin, which is a nice alternative to downtown Dublin. Excellent pubs nearby, including the Botanic pub, just across the street with good food and fine, live music several nights a week. Glasnevin cemetery and Botanic gardens are nearby and excellent. Easy bus transportation to the center city. Fine bargain!!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zantepub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this great B and B at the start of our 6 week long honeymoon in Europe. When we arrived Sandra had a bottle of wine waiting for us since she knew it was our honeymoon. So sweet! She and Ken were so helpful and accommodating- they really thought of everything they could to make us comfortable during the two nights we stayed there. The breakfast was delicious and very filling- great coffee too! We liked it so much we decided to stay there at the end of our trip, just before we flew home. Sandra even let us keep a few things there so we didn't need to bring everything with us all around Europe! We couldn't recommend it more and can't wait to return someday!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews