We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun run”

Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: North City Centre
kildare
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fun run”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

happened to pop in here 2day 4th aug for bite after fun run in park...nice cosy bar,lunch menu great but would have liked more sandwiches on it....was special wrap or blt...opted for blt which was just ok....waiter was kept very busy but doin a great job as he was on his own for what was a very busy hour that I was there..think his name was Andrew n hats off to him...will go back

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkletoeskildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    324
    238
    47
    21
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tyrone
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Beautiful pub with great staff”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

New old style pub/restaurant with very helpful and pleasant staff with lovely decor. Just close to the entrance to Phoenix Park and on bus routes.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank markusTyrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice Ambiance and good coffee and scones.”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nancy Hands was supposedly a lady of the night, she left behind a beautiful pub and her name on the door. I guess she was successful. We only went for coffee and a scone as part of a tour, one afternoon, but were very well treated and we had a great time taking pictures of the whimsical bar and restaurant. It looked as if it would be very lively at night. Would like to return when next in Dublin.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Islanlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spruce Creek, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Ate at the pub”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate here on a Sunday night. The regular restaurant was not open. Had lots of fun with the two bartenders. That served us. I had the warm chicken Caesar salad that was not just a Caesar, but had line nuts, blue cheese, etc. chicken was moist and tender. My wife had the potato leek soups with the homemade brown bread. Yum. The brown bread is made right there. With the Irish butter, it could be a meal in itself.

Helpful?
1 Thank sprucecreekfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just down from our Hotel and a Great Pub”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had an excellent late meal and a few drinks with some locals. Very friendly and just down from the Ashling Hotel.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank NaCl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Nancy Hands Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing