We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Morehampton Townhouse
Ranked #45 of 151 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Spent a couple of nights here while I was doing a training course nearby. The rooms are fabulous, very spacious and the high ceilings are a real feature. The breakfast is really nice, and a good selection for a B&B. Staff are really friendly here, and very willing to help you out with anything, nothing is a problem to them.Location is great, you could walk into town or 100m away from bus stops. Only issue I would have with my stay is that the internet was really bad, and it kept cutting out and disappearing for long periods of time, which was annoying as I had work to do in the evenings and I was dependent on the wi-fi.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E-K-Dolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I spent one night prior a international football match at the nearby national ground Landsdowne road.
The room was clean, breakfast was good and the staff were very welcomeing.

The place is very central and bus stops etc are nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Averaged out over the 3 nights (Saturday through Monday) we spent there, it was good value for the price. The location is ideal with good access to city buses, the neares airport coach stop is at the Hampton Hotel only a few minutes away. St. Stephens Green is 15-20 minutes by foot, we comfortably walked to Trinity College, Merrion Square and Temple Bar area one afternoon and the next day to the Dublina, Christchurch Cathedral along the Liffey to Dublin Harbour, Croke Park and back to Morehampton Townhouse. The Donnybrook Fair (at 89 Morehampton Rd) offered a great selection of prepared foods for outings, and there were restaurants, pubs, shops and cafes nearby. Rooms were large and clean, breakfast room is bright despite being in the basement and the breakfast menu was varied and the meal provided was good.
Would definately recomment based on location, price and quality of accomodation.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dacks3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent 3 nights here and found it quirky but cute. It is a very old townhouse with lots of history that is now a B & B. The rooms are clean and a decent size, the breakfast was excellent and the location was very convenient to public transport to city center and to the airport. Buses to both places stop just a half block away. There is also a great deli and grocery store a block away and a few restaurants close by. It is good value for a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

€62 bed and breakfast on a monday night in good area of Dublin with a nice bed and a clean working bathroom what's to complain about...nothing. The receptions was very helpful and friendly. There are some nice restaurants and pubs close by. The stairs are for the fit, no lift. Breakfast is average but served quickly and freshly cooked. Parking? yes but limited.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights upon first arriving and 2 nights prior to leaving. The Georgian style building is showing the effects of age but then, so am I. Everything works and the rooms we had were clean and the beds comfortable. The noise from passing traffic is an issue but room 21 had wooden shutters that served to reduce the volume and room 20 was on also at the rear of the building and on the side street so sleeping wasn't a problem after 10pm. The air coach drops off and picks up near the front door (Hampton Hotel stops.) The staff are friendly and the breakfast good and plentiful. The nearby restaurants are great. All in all, great value for money if all you need is a comfortable bed, clean room and good food at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms 20 and 21 were off the main road and probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimboe737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

First of all, we arrived at the front door at 6:00 AM from a flight that originated in New York's JFK. At the booking, we were told that we could store our bags until our room was ready. Well, just by chance, our room was ready at 6:00 AM and we were escorted to our very clean and comfortable room where we could shower and cleanup. It is located in a very pleasant neighborhood with plenty of nearby choices for good pub food. If the City Centre is where you want to be, catch a bus right out front for E1.90 and it is a10 minute ride. If there is an event you want to see at Aviva, it is a 30 minute walk. Very good breakfast, terrific location and all in all, a VERY pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Glenogra Guest House
Glenogra Guest House
#39 of 151 in Dublin
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Lodge
Waterloo Lodge
#24 of 151 in Dublin
326 reviews
1.1 mi away
Broc House Suites
Broc House Suites
#41 of 151 in Dublin
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#26 of 151 in Dublin
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baggot Court Townhouse
Baggot Court Townhouse
#27 of 151 in Dublin
340 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morehampton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morehampton Townhouse

Address: 78 Morehampton Road | Donnybrook, Dublin D04 WV96, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $77 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morehampton Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Morehampton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing