We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in leafy Georgian Dublin!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Morehampton Townhouse
Ranked #40 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Stayed here recently with my partner (room22) on a Saturday Night. I found the room basic but clean and bright, staff helpful and friendly, the location ideal as we went to Ranelagh for food which is literally a 5 minute walk away. Unfortunately for us the parking spaces were gone so we had to park on the street but since it was Saturday night this was ok until 9 on Sunday morning. I advise you to try check in early to get parking.
Overall its a good place to lay your head down, its not modern or fancy but its comfortable and clean, I would deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caramatches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 192 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2012

Our room was big and comfortable and pleasantly surprised at how good value for money it was. Good location in town, easy access to the embassies, free car park and will be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fathima L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morehampton_hse, Manager at Morehampton Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Hi Fathima, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review. It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted to read you were happy with your room and the value we offer. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Donnybrook soon. All the best.. The Staff @ Morehampton Townhouse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Morehampton Townhouse is a lovely, well maintained guesthouse, which is well located a brief walk from Dublin city centre. I stayed here for business reasons and found it very comfortable. The staff were always available when I had any queries. It is located just across the road from shops where you can buy all types of food and cosmetics. I would recommend this relaxing and friendly guesthouse to anybody looking for high-quality good value accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DublinGrainne_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morehampton_hse, Manager at Morehampton Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Dear Grainne, Thank you for your kind review. It's great to know that you found Morehampton Townhouse good value and of high quality. We make every effort to maintain the building and ensure we keep it's historical features in good condition. We feel that the relaxed atmosphere is down to the guests that stay with us, they are always happy and content and we always enjoy our chats with customers and informing them about the house and the surrounding Donnybrook and Ballsbridge area. Thank you again. Regards, The Staff @ Morehampton Townhouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights to attend a conference at The Burlington. The location is ideal, 10 mins walk from there. We got the Aircoach from the airport which stops a few yards from the hotel. Buses stop opposite every few minutes that go into the city. Pubs restaurants and shops nearby. Taxi fare from the city was E16.

The rooms are very clean and comfy. Lovely breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warsashwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morehampton_hse, Manager at Morehampton Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review, I'm especially delighted to read that you would stay with us again. We do our very best to serve a fresh and unique breakfast and also to keep our staff informed, efficient and professional. It is also good news to read that your taxi fare was such good value from Dublin Airport, it appears better value than the bus journey. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Morehampton Townhouse. Kind regards. The Team @ Morehampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

stay away if you like a bit of comfort. stayed in single room on top floor, room 35, and it was hideous. could hear the person in the next room breathing while trying to get to sleep. breakfast good though !

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morehampton_hse, Manager at Morehampton Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

It grieves us greatly to read your review. In previous reviews all our guests have been very happy and the quality of our housekeeping has not been questioned and I would be grateful if you would contact me directly to discuss. When booking an economy single room we make sure that guests know in advance of the room size. In 1910 our Townhouse was a school and therefore some rooms are smaller than others and this is reflected in the price. Our bedrooms are thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis by our professional staff and checked by our management team. We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your chosen accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were welcomed by friendly receptionist and our room was ready for us. It was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good, freshly cooked and well presented.
Across the road there are shops and restaurants (recommend the D F).We had a freedom pass for the buses (well worth the money) so just hopped on a bus outside the hotel into Dublin centre. Lovely quiet location with Herbert park a short walk away. We had a late flight home but could leave our bags in a secure room (part of the service).
Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmanrambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We Stayed in this very cosy Dublin town house in May of 2011. It is very reasonably priced and in a beautiful location. It is close to cafe's and restaurants and within walking distance of the centre of Dublin. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside was the fire alarms going off in the middle of the night on our first nights stay but atleast you know they work.

Dave & Monique of Australia :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveSimpson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
Waterloo Lodge
Waterloo Lodge
#26 of 150 in Dublin
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baggot Court Townhouse
Baggot Court Townhouse
#24 of 150 in Dublin
334 reviews
2.3 mi away
Parkway Guesthouse
Parkway Guesthouse
#17 of 150 in Dublin
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#27 of 150 in Dublin
456 reviews
1.1 mi away
Broc House Suites
Broc House Suites
#45 of 150 in Dublin
20 reviews
0.7 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morehampton Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morehampton Townhouse

Address: 78 Morehampton Road | Donnybrook, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: $75 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Morehampton Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Morehampton Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing