We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place with a chiilled out vibe”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Times Hostels - Camden Place
Ranked #20 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place ticked all the usual boxes but the free dinner one night of three was a highlight and although I didn't use it, the beers in the vending machine were a nice touch.
I don't won't to downplay this place by saying it's nothing special, that is not the case, instead it is everything you would expect it to be, and they do it well.
I had no trouble meeting new people and this place had a pretty communal kind of vibe, which was nice.
This hostel is not 'in the thick of it' (probably seen by many as a plus) but there are many pubs/clubs near by and it is only really a 5-10 minute stroll to templebar if that's where you want to be (and you have to go there at least once)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Times Hostels - Camden Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 364 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I was extremely impressed with the hostel, especially that it was so good for such little money and so close to the centre of Dublin. I went as part of a stag party and had zero complaints. Very good stay. The man behind was very helpful in helping us find bars nearby for our nights out, and everybody seemed friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed three days there and the place was well located and had wifi in the room. The only bad part was that it is in front of a disco and it was possible to listen to the music in the room, we could even use the app shazam to recognise the songs.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rneia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hostel is great! It is clean, safe, and full of amenities that help make your visit memorable and fun. The common spaces are comfortable, respectful, and very tidy. Frank, the manager, is very helpful, funny, and approachable. The location is within walking distance of many Dublin attractions. I had a lot of fun hanging out and meeting new people in the hostel. I will definitely be staying here on my future trips to Dublin. I absolutely loved this place. I HIGHLY recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oryx831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Nice and clean rooms, nice and helpful staff, good atmosphere, free breakfast coffee and tea in a clean kitchen for very very little money. Really worth it. I have never written any review but i was so content, i have to.
ps. it is in the centre, so a bit noisy but not disturbing (for us-three youngsters)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

I've been a few days in this hostel and I recommend it to EVERYONE. The hostel staff is wonderful with customers, in our case, we attended HECTOR, and his attention was magnified. The price is great, quality and excellent service. Coming back next year

Room Tip: I've been a few days in this hostel and I recommend it to EVERYONE. The hostel staff is wonderfu...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SERGIORG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Hostel is so central to the Harcourt party area and St. Stephens Green for shopping, its ideal for a night out in Dublin. Hostel is very clean, spotless but the one downfall was the room was FREEZING when we returned that night, had to go downstairs and get a plug in heater otherwise we would have froze. For the money we paid, 40 each for a twin bunk bed room, I found it a bit dear but its so close to Copper Face Jacks its great. Also it can be noisy in the night time with the night club music pounding so definly suitable for the younger clientele.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a heater brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElleBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Sky Backpackers
#9 of 120 in Dublin
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Abbey Court
#8 of 120 in Dublin
1,061 reviews
Jacobs Inn Hostel
#2 of 120 in Dublin
2,133 reviews
South City Centre
Kinlay House
Kinlay House
#15 of 120 in Dublin
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Hostels - Camden Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Hostels - Camden Place

Address: 8 - 9 Camden Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 120 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range: $25 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Times Hostels - Camden Place 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Hostels Dublin are funky, friendly, clean and vibrant Dublin hostels located in the heart of the city. St. Stephen's Green and the Iveagh Gardens (one of Dublin's hidden gems) are just around the corner from Times Hostels - Camden Place. Our guests are certain to have the best of times during their stay in Dublin! Our staff is more than happy to help you out, answer all of your questions and guide you not to miss what Dublin has best to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Times Hostels - Camden Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Times Hostel - Camden Place Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing