We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location, modern and bright, nice...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
HJRH54
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location, modern and bright, nice amenities”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Kate was the best-- very kind and responsive and pre-stocked the fridge and the cupboards with the basics to get us started--milk, juice, coffee, tea, snacks. The second bathroom was a real necessity for our group of 4 adults. Washer an added bonus. Perfectly located in Temple Bar--those that wanted to stay out late could get home with ease. Morning people could follow their own rhythm as well. The smaller bedroom was a little tight for our 2 grown sons, but the couch became a bed and that took care of that. Surprisingly quiet given its location. Great bakery just down stairs and great pub just through the gate--couldn't beat it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark k
Waterville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, Rental Manager but Rooms were Tight.”
Reviewed September 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Location was nice for public transportation, good food, quiet yet close to Twmple Bar Area. Kate was incredibly accommodating and the location had all the little things (soaps,laundry supplies and personal items.). Only negative was the bedrooms were small but functional.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ian b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round Excellant”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely ideal beautiful apartment in the centre of Dublin. We traveled there with our daughter and son in law with their one year old son, and our other adult son. The apartment was very roomy, and very well kept.We were left with milk, orange juice tea and coffee, and even some food for the little one. Everything was clean, and the beds very comfortable. The apartment is in the temple bar area, but we heard no noise coming from there, it was in an ideal spot for all locations. Kate and her husband(the owners) were so helpful and gave us keys so we could get in as soon as it was clean. I can not wait to come back again, and i would recommend this apartment to anyone, young or old. Thank you Kate, for making our stay as nice as it was

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N837FSrob...
Township Of Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location just at the quieter side of Temple Bar area.”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was a great location and Kate and her husband met as at a very early hour to get our luggage. She then met us back at mid-day so we didn't have to waste any time. The rooms are very comfortable and although the in-suite bath is small it still allowed for the three of us to not to have to spend too much time with the necessities so that we were able to maximize out visit. Very nicely appointed with towels and such so we did not want for anything in our two day stay. Even a bottle of water and cookies and chocolate in the fridge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy F
Macon, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location BUT. . .”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location in Temple Bar was great. I had worrried about noise at night, but owner had assured me that apartment was located in quiet area of Temple Bar and noise would not be a problem. Unfortunately that was not the case. We had very little sleep Saturday and Sunday nights because of excessive noise in the courtyard outside the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelleo...
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great central location but quiet as the country!”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment we rented from Kate M. at the Old Music Hall was excellent! The Temple Bar location is perfect: just down the street from the AirLink shuttle bus, Christchurch Cathedral at one end, and Trinity College at the other, and surrounded by restaurants, bars, and shops. In spite of being so close to the fray, however, the apartment is as quiet as if we were in the country.

As with any historic building of that age, though, one must expect some idiosyncrasies, and the Old Music Hall is no different. The water can be very loud and alarming, at time sounding like it is in its violent death throes, but it works fine and was not too troublesome otherwise.

Our gracious hostess, Kate, met us at the shuttle and walked us to the apartment to show us around, which was great, and very helpful. The apartment was well-appointed and stocked with some essentials upon arrival, which was also very helpful and appreciated after an overnight flight.

All in all, we had a fabulous stay, and I would recommend this apartment without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillian L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment and location”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kate's apartment was perfect for our 3 night stay in Dublin. The apartment was cute, clean and very comfortable and Kate had thoughtfully left milk, juice and chocolates in the fridge for us which was an unexpected delight and much appreciated. The apartment is in the BEST location in Dublin - right beside Temple Bar but out of the hustle and bustle in a quiet apartment block. And with Darkey Kelly's pub (brilliant pub with live music every night) just out the back gate who could ask for more. We would definitely book this apartment again if we were lucky enough to come back to Dublin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing