We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience City Sightseeing Dublin
from $22.24
More Info
from $13.48
More Info
from $22.24
More Info
Reviews (4,974)
Filter reviews
4,974 results
Traveler rating
3,341
1,005
285
179
164
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,341
1,005
285
179
164
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red bus blue route hop on hop night tour live commentary hour ticket malahide castle day pass recorded commentary bus tour your bearings top deck dublin pass o'connell street great tour guinness storehouse driver guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,974 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Jason was the absolutely BEST tour guide for the Hop On Hop Off Bus service in Dublin. He was funny, informative and really seemed like he enjoyed making us laugh! I highly recommend taking the Hop On Hop Off Bus around Dublin. Johnny Mac was also a great tour guide! This bus makes getting to certain attractions easy and fun, especially if you’re not up to walking. Every time I got on the bus, I learned or saw something new!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Petersonjaimie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So pleased we booked this as it enabled us to get a good grounding of Galway before we hit the sights we wanted to see. We did it the first time and it was helpful. Then we decied to do it again the next day - this time we had a different driver and guide. Glad we did this as Ian & Vincent were brilliant. The information given on the sendon tour was so much better and filled in lots of gaps we had on Irish history. Thank you both Ian & Vincent. We were even given info as to where the bus stop (not the hop-on hop-off stop) was on our return to a distillery visit back to Eyre Square as the bus would of ended its tours for the dayby the time we came out. Thank you both so much

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank wannabeaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When visitors have a limited amount of time somewhere and want to make the most of it, they don’t want to spend hours standing at a bus stop. We watched buses from other tour companies come and go while we waited. We waited no less than an hour at each stop. We won’t make that mistake again!

2  Thank margie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we were held up from starting by a "taxi protest". Once it began it was thorough and well organized

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Prerecorded guide that was a bit late all the journey so that when a stop was announced, The bus had already passed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kjellwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews