We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The company is spectacular!!!”

Day Tours Unplugged
Ranked #11 of 91 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Small group Day Tours from Dublin, 16 persons max. TA Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014. Tour Wicklow & Glendalough. Discover Newgrange and Boyne valley a UNESCO World heritage site, older than the Pyramids. Guides are Failte Ireland Approved and badged, don't settle for less. Support sustainable tourism tour with like minded guests in small groups.
1 review
“The company is spectacular!!!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

With One Day Tours you will receive a personal, thoughtful and exciting tour. We saw many sights with One Day Tours and each one felt they were catered just for me and my friends. Book with One Day Tours and you won't be disappointed!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mickisever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayT0urs, Owner at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Michelle, thank you for taking the time to review our small group day tours from Dublin. Many thanks for taking both the Newgrange tour and the Wicklow Glendalough and Trim Castle day tours from Dublin. We very much look forward to seeing you on tour with Day Tours Unplugged during your next visit to Ireland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    68
    10
    4
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
103 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“2nd Time - Equally Excellent Experience”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Since we'd had such a fantastic experience with the Day Tours Unplugged tour to Wicklow last year, we decided to go on the tour again rather than to rent a car ourselves. County Wicklow has to be one of the most beautiful places on earth, in any season, under any weather conditions. Eliminating the trip to Malahide Castle (You can do that yourself using the DART.) the tour became a half day tour this year and as such, it concentrates specifically on the drive through County Wicklow and the Glendalough Monastery. Having taken the full day tour, I think that this change makes sense. This allows plenty of time to see the countryside, some well-known movie locations, a private guided tour of the Monastery, and a walk to the Lower and Upper Lakes, but it also allows enough time just to relax and to enjoy the serenity and beauty of this spiritual place.

Our tour guide, Martin, was incredible! With a small group of nine people representing three different language-speaking nationalities, he handled the logistics of the afternoon seamlessly, gave special individualized attention to everyone, and basically orchestrated a well-thought-out, informative, and relaxing tour. Having taken the monastery tour last year, we opted instead to have tea at the inn located right at the Monastery gate. (All pastries are homemade by the resident chef and I highly recommend the chocolate tart!) Then we had plenty of time to take a quiet walk through the Monastery grounds on our own. Martin's instructions to everyone were very clear and we had no problem re-assembling as a group and returning to Dublin on time. Martin showed such genuine kindness, warmth, and humor. He provided us with yet another outstanding "Unplugged" day in County Wicklow. Truly, everything that this company does is "top-notch" from the booking process, pick-up, vehicles used, itinerary, and most of all...the guides! Thank you Martin! You made the afternoon very special!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DayT0urs, Owner at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Many many thanks for your valuable custom again, I have already spoken to Martin and have passed on your kind comments. It is always a special occasion when we meet guests who have toured with us on previous occasions again. I know Martin enjoyed your company throughout the day and we are looking forward to seeing you once again on our Emerald Isle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmore, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!!!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We did the Wicklow Mountains and Braveheart Castle combined tour and it was fantastic!! The guides were phenomenal, insightful, and funny! And it was just a wonderful trip overall, full of laughter and just the perfect amount of time at each place and lovely commentary (just the right amount!) every step of the way! Delightful!! We immediately recommended them to another traveling group that same evening when we got back, and they booked tickets that night for the same trip the next day!! Unbeatable price and experience!! :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Isaiah61123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunshine in the monsoon of Wicklow.”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

What a fantastic trip!! Went on a tour to Wicklow mountains!! Our guide Damien was fantastic!! Despite the horrific weather he was a gem! He was willing to do anything that was asked of him and was more than willing to get himself soaked by the rain for the cause of us having a great time! Not everybody inboard was as willing as ourselves to just get out there n live in up in the non-stop downpour but i think we made the right decision to just get out in the rain n take it all in!! We were not disappointed!! Would recommend this tour to anybody but if the weathers bad still make sure u get out of the bus n throw yourselves into the Irish mountains you will not be disappointed!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobes77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic! !!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing tour definitely would go again! The night before our tour was due our tour guide rang to let us know the weather forcast may be an issue then called the next morning to let us know it was still going ahead. We only had two other people on our tour and it was phenomenal. Our tour guide, Damian, was incredibly knowledgable about not only Ireland but the rest of the world as well. He made the tour an absolute delight and one of the highlights of our trip to Ireland.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day Tours Unplugged also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Day Tours Unplugged? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing