We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Day in Wicklow”

Day Tours Unplugged
Ranked #15 of 96 Outdoor Activities in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Best Small group Day Tours from Dublin, 16 persons max. TA Certificate of Excellence 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014. Tour Wicklow & Glendalough. Discover Newgrange and Boyne valley a UNESCO World heritage site, older than the Pyramids. Guides are Failte Ireland Approved and badged, don't settle for less. Support sustainable tourism tour with like minded guests in small groups.
Hackensack
1 review
“A Lovely Day in Wicklow”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Day Tours Unpluggled make my tour of Wicklow very enjoyable. The guide, Martin, was knowledgeable, friendly and very courteous. He provided us with interesting and entertaining stories and information about the places we visited.

If you are looking for a day tour, you will like this one.

The bus was clean and comfortable and the cost was well worth the experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Ann Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    68
    10
    4
    23
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day tour Newgrange & Tara”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The guide Damian and the small coach makes this tour more personal and fun. I highly recommend this tour and this bloke.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angeltomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“wickow, trim castle”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My friend and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour to Wicklow and Trim Castle. Our tour guide, Martin, was super friendly and helpful and had great stories to share about what we were seeing along the way. He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. He made our tour extremely enjoyable. If we go back to Dublin, we would definitely book another tour with Unplugged!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kate t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
damian21, Owner at Day Tours Unplugged, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Many thanks for your valuable custom, I have passed on your feedback to your guide on the day Martin. We at Day Tours Unplugged look forward to seeing you back in Ireland soonest. Our team cannot wait to facilitate you on one of our other award winning Day Tours from Dublin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wicklow, Glendalough and Trim Castle”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I did the Wicklow, Glendalough and Trim Castle tour from Dublin and really enjoyed it. The bus was comfortable, the guide was friendly and gave great commentary, the sights were beautiful. I'd recommend it to anybody visiting Dublin who wants to get away from the city and see the country for a day

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Titanci and Belfast”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I'm french, and i did the one day tour to Belfast from Dublin to see the brand new Titanic museum with a friend and we both really enjoy the day
our guide was Damian, he's very interesting in his comments and he 's very friendly
the bus was comfortable
we really appreciated that day tour and we recommend it

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GuarinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day Tours Unplugged also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Day Tours Unplugged? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing