We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Cirk”
Review of Le Cirk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Cirk Hotel
Ranked #123 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Northumberland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Cirk”
Reviewed July 12, 2009

The hotel was in an ideal location, just a few minutes from Temple Bar, Grafton Street and Aircoach drop off/pick up. The room was adequate, not exactly a 'Boutique' hotel as the description states but did have a nice bathroom, the room wasn't cleaned during our stay eg bed not made properly, bin not emptied, glass unwashed, shower not cleaned. Room 107 has a dreadful view, the only daylight you could see was if you looked upwards, however it was a quiet room, if we had been at the front I think it would have been very noisy. The staff were pleasant at reception and during breakfast. All in all we had a fab time in Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michdebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    16
    12
    4
See reviews for
4
44
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
171 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

Having stayed in numerous Dublin hotels in this price range, it's very good to find one whose better days are not behind it. Obviously recently refurbished to a high standard for this class of hotel, the corridors and rooms felt new and clean.

It's a low-touch hotel and after getting your room key you could never see a member of staff again because you don't go past reception to get to your room.

The bathroom was spotless with none of the old stained grouting that you so often find. The window was double-glazed keeping out the usual Dublin noise and there was air conditioning. The bedroom and bedclothes felt similarly new.

I didn't make it to breakfast so cannot comment on that.

The free wifi worked but the signal was weak making browsing slow so I reverted to my mobile broadband dongle.

I've already booked my next stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALWAYEGG
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

The hotel is central and the rooms are fresh enough. The breakfast was a disaster. The continental breakfast was included in the rate and it's £7 extra for full breakfast. Firstly it took them over 30 minutes to bring us our tea after ordering. The waiter said they were busy because even though they were only 2 parties in the restaurant! Two of use ordered the full beakfast and after a total of nearly and hour they brought us our full breakfasts. The eggs wer the burnt and teh sausages were raw. We obviously didnt eat and we didnt pay for it either. Eat there at you peril!!

Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GALWAYEGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2009

Le Cirk Hotel is ideally situated on Dame Street; it really is in the centre of Dublin. The reception staff were all friendly and helpful. The rooms consist of a double bed, comfee chair, coffee table, dressing table and chair, toilet and washbasin , with a walk in shower with a good head of water, under floor bathroom heating and heater in main room, also have tea/coffee making facilities and a hair drier. Our room over looked Dame Street, this was not a problem for us, however, due to the street noise it may not be to everyone’s liking. We were late in on both nights and so the noise from outside revellers and traffic didn't bother us. I could see it upsetting someone looking for a quiet night in. The bar down stairs has a great menu and is reasonably priced when compared to other Dublin eateries. Again the staff are really welcoming and attentive. They do a great breakfast for 7 euros which is a residents special price, again the local places do it for 7.95 etc, the one we went to on the first morning was not as good quality as the hotels, so again I would recommend hotel for breakfast, the continental is free, but after a night on the drink, a croissant doesn't cut it for me. At night the bar is open until 0230hrs and the noise does travel. The windows are not double glazed and as such are not suited to blocking out the noise from the very busy Dame Street, that said the atmosphere outside is great. The staff were great, and even the cleaning girl, was helpful, stocking us up on water and teabags/coffee and milk when we had used our lot up. At check out (1200) we were able to leave our bags in reception and pick them up later. One thing the hotel is small, however it has a lot of character and the buildings outer facade is beautiful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading . uk
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We thought this little hotel was lovely. We were able to check in early -we were given the room and floor i requested (115) - this was a front facing room in the attic with double glazed windows , making the room fairly soundproof and light and airy. The room isnt huge but who needs a big room . The bathroom and the underheated floor with double shower is a luxury .
The continental breakfast was very adequate and the pastries were some of the nicest and freshest i tasted with lovely fresh coffee , cereals, fresh fruit and toast .
All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and very helpful .
The bars in the hotel were superb, infact we spent our Friday night downstairs in the cocktail bar listening to some superb music , down in the basement was a live jazz bar and the bar on the ground floor was buzzing with a mix of people.
The area is also recommended - everything is in walking distance. No taxi needed.
I would reccomend this hotel to couples or maybe a girly shopping trip - there is some nose from the pavement at night , but this can only be expected on a fri /sat night - stay and enjoy it like we did!
TIPS - shop around for restaurant offers - or eat early.
Airport transfer- Buy a freedom ticket and use it on the airlink . Ours cost 13 Euros for 3 days and included airport transfers and all bus journeys around dublin.
The last tip is don`t buy groceries/ snacks / drinks from the supermarkets close by - walk out of the area and look there.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2009

this is a nice, clean, new feeling hotel, we were welcomed perfectly and you can leave your bags there before check in and after check out, the rooms were pleaseant and fresh.
2 complaints ... 1 we had 2 pastries eacgh at breakfast, the waiter wanted to charge us 3.50 each as you are only allowed 1, made us feel like naughty children.
Secondly we were woken at 7.30am by the receptionist as they wanted the iron we had borrowed for our stay (Not impressed).

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonbozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

The hotel was recently refurbished and very clean throughout. Our room was a little small, but had a flat screen TV on the wall and heated bathroom floor, but is so well situated to explore Temple Bar that you wouldn't stay in the room anyway! The bed was comfy and we had no noise issues (although we were in the back of the hotel.

The breakfast was good - located in the bar of the pub underneath.

We would definitely use this hotel again for a short break to Dublin.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ_and_Jemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Mercantile Hotel
#113 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Dublin Citi Hotel
#73 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
The Central Hotel
#92 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South City Centre
Fitzsimons Hotel
Fitzsimons Hotel
#133 of 151 in Dublin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
South City Centre
Blooms Hotel
Blooms Hotel
#82 of 151 in Dublin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Temple Bar
Eliza Lodge
Eliza Lodge
#79 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Cirk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Cirk Hotel

Property: Le Cirk Hotel
Address: 32 Dame Street, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A simply unbeatable location on Dame Street in the heart of Dublin's City Centre, only 2 minutes walk from Grafton Street (Dublin's landmark shopping street) via quaint back-streets lined with cafes, bars, restaurants and shops. Temple Bar, Dublin's Cultural Quarter, is just a minutes walk. Avail of our all-day quality bistro menu in the Le Cirk main cafe bar, or visit our 1st floor Cocktail Bar. Alternatively, you might prefer the soft light environment of our authentic Le Basement Tapas & Jazz Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Cirk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Cirk Boutique Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing