We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clyde Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Drury Court Hotel(Dublin)
$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$377
$263
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$380
$349
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
310
297
144
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
297
144
35
19
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 805 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My partner and I stayed in the hotel over Valentines weekend with two other couples. We were very happy with the rooms and set menu meal. The piano playing made the atmosphere very enjoyable and we couldn't of asked for better service. The hotel was very central and we had a choice of venue's to go to after our meal. We will certainly be back and would like to give a warm thanks to the hotel manager Paul for his hospitality.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Louise_Markey_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2015

Dear Louise_Markey_D,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at The Clyde Court Hotel. We were absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Paul is a great asset to the team here and I don't know what we would do without him. We looking forward to seeing you on your next visit and welcoming you back to the Clyde

Kind Regards
Lisa Harrison
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We stayed in the Clyde Court Hotel for the rugby in feb. Distance is brilliant to aviva stadium. 2 min walk on the same road. Hotel is big. Bathrooms could do with modernising. But apart from that we had a great time. The receptionist even printed out local restaurant menus for us to chose from. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Donna_mairead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2015

Dear Donna_mairead,
I am so pleased that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay and we hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back for some of the Rugby fixtures this year. Match Day's create a great buzz in the hotel and its great that you enjoyed your visit during Feb game.

Kind Regards
Lisa Harrison
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Reasonable price and good location - 10 min to the centre. Hotel is quite nice although a bit dated. Room was clean and spacious. Disappointed with poor choice when came to breakfast. Overall not bad.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sophie11227668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2015

Dear Sophie 11227768,
Many thanks for taking the time to fill in a review of your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Clyde on your next visit to Dublin

Kind Regards
Lisa Harrison
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We had such a great time at this hotel! Definitely the best hotel in Dublin to stay on a rugby international weekend!!!!! The place is a stones throw to he Aviva and is seriously buzzing!!!! We arrived early not even expecting our room to be ready and were told we had been upgraded to the Penthouse!!! Such a treat! The service was excellent and the staff really were super friendly and couldn't do enough! Will only stay here during rugby weekends in the future!

Room Tip: The penthouse is amazing!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Missluxe,

Thank you for a fabulous review!
There really is a great atmosphere in the hotel on a match day and I am delighted you got to experience this first hand during your stay. We are glad that the penthouse managed to exceed your expectations and that we were able to impress you.

If you are ever returning for a match again please do not hesitate to contact me directly on nashri@clydecourthotel.com, as I would love to meet you.

Yours sincerely,
Noha Ashri
Guest Relations Manager
Clyde Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We stayed at the Clyde Court Hotel in February 2014 and really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was nicely presented.

The hotel is approximately 10-15 mins away from Dublin centre but right on the route for the AirCoach from the Airport. I would recommend adding breakfast as it is a decent spread for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for sharing your experience with others.
I am delighted that you experienced brilliant service and liked our breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best wishes,
Noha Ashri
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews