We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my Stay!”
Review of Clyde Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clyde Court Hotel
Ranked #73 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved my Stay!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Loved my stay here! The staff are so lovely and helpful. We had dinner last Friday night and the food and service was excellent. I really have to compliment Josip and the other staff members who made our stay very enjoyable. You really do get a great warm welcome at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marianne182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    298
    144
    35
    19
See reviews for
100
314
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed at the Clyde Court Hotel to attend a corporate evening. I was given a fabulous top floor suite and the room was bright, airy and had a very comfortable bed, most importantly and of course a tub big enough for two with jacuzzi. All the staff were very polite and professional and the service was great. The food was lovely, we were very well looked after.

I would highly recommend the hotel for its service, locality and price. But most of the its staff, they are a great team.

Room Tip: Suites are highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The décor in the lobby was great. It appears to be done by an interior decorator. The lobby area rugs and runners were exquisite. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The food was delicious, especially their breakfast buffet. The bar area is pleasant and allows you to eat at an end table or coffee table.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schatzedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

stayed here with my wife on saturday night on arriving lobby is very welcoming and receptionist was also very nice car was parked on site through barrier 10 euro per night charge (thats why their website dosent mention parking) we then took the lift to our room no 430 average sized room and it seemed fine until i went to use the internet for my emails there was a charge for this i didnt even ask how much as i thought this hotel is one of a small minority that CHARGE for the internet so i didnt use it at all bed was very comfortable room was clean apart from squashed dead flies on the ceiling . we spent the day in dublin city centre got some drinks in the hard rock cafe 4 euro per pint then came back to the hotel wher we aid 5.50 for the same pints . fair enough we ordered some bar food judith got steak sandwich i got the burger both with chunky fries both meals were first class as was the service and the price i also got 1 last pit of guinness before heading up to the room we decided to order breakfast in bed filled our choices in and placed it outside the door around 11.00pm for breakfast delivery between 9.00 and 9.30 am the next morning we were both up and starving at around 8.30 am waited and waited and waited nothing arrived so at 9.45 we went down to get our own breakfast and once again the food was first class no problems there we cant honestly say how this is rated a 4 star hotel i reckon at best its a 3 star nothing more we went to chek out this morning and i hande my meal reciept to the receptionist to ask why the barman had charged me for 2 pints of guinness on my meal bill when i only had one the very nice lady explained that her system couldnt check the bar details from the previous night so she waived the car park charge instead very nice people and good service let down by a few greedy bosses internet should be free and car parking also and whoever was looking after the breakfast in bed ...... maybe they slept in lol

Room Tip: i booked mine through ulster bank ufirst and got an amazing discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cliffmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were with a bus tour group so places to stay need to be able to accommodate a large vehicle.
Our main concerns were no internet access with out a charge. Also the location is a bit far from a lot of the areas of interest if you are walking.
We were very surprised about the lack of internet. Even small b&b's have internet service which is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't over look the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aialik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

The Clyde Court provides a reasonable and very comfortable place to stay when visiting central Dublin. Around 10-15 mins walk from Grafton Street, everything is still very accessible and you could get almost everywhere with the help of the Luas.
Breakfast at the Clyde Court is superb, and the one of the best of any hotels I have stayed in. Dinner was also flawless, if a bit pricey. Bar has a nice quiet, relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms can be very warm
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angry-Irishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed one night and enjoyed the hotel. Staff service was excellent and the place has good bones. The rooms are a bit tired and need updating and freshening. Location is good and convenient. Our room overlooked the rear parking lot which was quite busy and very noisy all night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#74 of 151 in Dublin
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#89 of 151 in Dublin
2,279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,602 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#29 of 151 in Dublin
1,171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clyde Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde Court Hotel

Property: Clyde Court Hotel
Address: Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#44 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clyde Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Clyde Court Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure guests. Set in Dublin’s most prestigious postcode and only minutes from the city centre, the Clyde Court has been host to many famous celebrities and Heads of State including Nelson Mandela, Frank Sinatra, Madonna, Elton John, and Cher to name but a few. The elegant hotel is comprised of 185 fully air conditioned and spacious guest rooms and can also cater for business conferences and weddings for up to 450 guests. The Clyde restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light and the food is sourced from reliable local farms. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients. The Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day, with its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clyde Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing