We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clyde Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$272
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$198
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$408
$386
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Merrion Hotel(Dublin)
$318
$300
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$153
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$304
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$310
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$335
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$131
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
$181
$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveler rating
310
297
144
35
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
297
144
35
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
464 - 469 of 805 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and had the most enjoyable stay. The hotel staff were so helpful with absolutely everything. The room was perfect and had the best sleep for a long time. Food was excellent and location was brilliant - just a short walk to take a Dublin Area Rapid Transit (DART)direct to the main shopping areas.
We shall return!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Before arrival we phoned for directions and reception was so helpful that we arrived promptly with no hassle. Firstly we thought Clyde court seemed like a corporate hotel. I was so wrong amazing treatment from Noha in reception Brian in restaurant and chef Janet that we have never enjoyed a mid week family break away such as we did with them x Brilliant attention to detail so clean helpful warm and friendly. We where happy to stay in the hotel for our break as they made us feel so special. A big thank you to Noha Janet and Brian we will certainly return again and again. Only One criticism more choice for children's menu.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darragh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I are just back from a very enjoyable short stay at the Clyde Court Hotel.

This hotel is ideally situated within 200 metres of a D.A.R.T station making access to Dublin city centre so convenient.

Overall the hotel is presented in a very favourable way, with courteous and professional staff.

You are made feel welcome from the quick and efficient registration to the friendly restaurant and bar staff.

The foyer is very impressive and well presented and this trend is carried forward to the corridors and into the deluxe bedrooms, which are both clean and very inviting. Perphaps my only issue would be that there is no separate shower cubicle - only a shower over a bath tub - and personally I feel that this would enhance the rooms.

Room Tip: If possible request a room as facing Landsdowne Road and as far away from the external air-conditioner units as possible..a constant drone is audible at all times and may be a little concerning at night even with the windows closed. The breakfast was very good with an extensive choice of hot and cold dishes ... this trend extended to evening meals which were excellent and professionally served by well trained and courteous waiting staff.... The bar food menu is super and well worth a try !!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wmcf1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed here two nights - the room although nicely enough appointed was hot, we called the front desk who supplied a fan (which they tried to convince us was an air conditioner!) which put out no air. The staff at the desk was rude & those in the bar weren't much better. The free Wi-Fi in the bar never worked & the daily charge for Wi-Fi in the room, which was very slow, was quite pricey!! You'd think a 4 star hotel, especially at the room rate they charge, could offer free Wi-Fi in the rooms!!

Overall, the location is good, the lobby looks recently refreshed but the rooms are average & the service is below poor - which at those rates is totally unacceptable! I would not and do not recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way back to England from our wedding in Ireland. The porter was so helpful as we had to unload a full car. The Manager personally greated us when he heard that we had just got married. He upgraded us and gave us a bottle of prosecco with our meal. These touches really made it really pleasant. We wanted somewhere convenient for the port and at a reasonable rate. Very happy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beggbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews