We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a good budget hotel”
Review of Clyde Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clyde Court Hotel
Ranked #75 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Wexford
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Really a good budget hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great value for money but although the Lobby and Bar areas have been updated and re-decorated the rooms are still shabby. Our window would not close and the bathroom had visible damp all over the ceiling. The bath itself was very old and cracked. Friendly professional staff but would not stay more than 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wexfordtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TulaneManagement, General Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear wexfordtraveller

Thanks for your review and my apologies that you had some issues with your bedroom - I have alerted our accommodation manager. I do hope you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Des McCann
General Manager
Clyde Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    298
    144
    35
    19
See reviews for
100
314
30
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed only one night. A very nice lobby, the interior overall was good. We had a pleasant checking in and checking out experience. We didn't eat here so cannot comment on the food. All staff that we encountered were pleasant and helpful. We were very disappointed that there is no residents bar available. Our bedroom & bathroom were basic but well maintained. Everything that we needed was provided. You will be charged for parking. Overall we were happy, the value for money is good for this area so close to Dublin city center and Aviva stadium.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeosamhOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We wanted a hotel that was convenient to Dublin city centre but not quite in the cente itself so the Clyde Court seemed to fit the bill. And so it did. It is located in Ballsbridge (real name!) and is a pleasant 20 minute walk to the city centre. Indeed in 15 minutes we were at Merrion Square where we took the open top hop on hop off bus tour round the city. If you don't fancy the walk there is the DART rail link to Landsdown Road station or several bus routes or a short taxi ride. We found a great welcome at the hotel. The room was fine with a huge bed but an odd arrangement in the wardrobe with two short rails instead of one long one and one of the rails blocked from use by the presence of the ironing board and iron. The room was very hot also at night but I'm sure a bit of tweaking with the settings could have sorted this out. Dinner was pleasant and tasty and breakfast was filling and offered a fine choice of cold and cooked dishes. All in all a very pleasant stay in a very pleasant hotel. We will definately be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredKilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was lovely - breakfast was not great but. The restaurant was unorganised both mornings and our breakfast was cold. Staff on desk were lovely and hotel itself lovely. Slightly out of town so needed buses & taxi's at evening time to get in/out of Dublin centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BelchyDerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
1 review
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clyde Court was great value for money.. Excellent breakfast and really nice breakfast room. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a bit further from the city centre, about 20 -25 minute walk or you can go by bus or by Dart train.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank RitaTampere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Clyde Court Hotel, with its beautiful and convenient location in Dublin's south side, offered genuine friendliness and cheeriness, excellent food and an ambiance that allows one to really 'get away'. We stayed there while attending a concert at the O2, and as the weather was quite wet, just relaxed and enjoyed the luxury of the lounge, restaurant and foyer. One could say that bedrooms are showing their age - not-so-modern furniture - but they were so comfortable and spotless that this could be easily overlooked. I'll definitely return, though I will ask for a prettier view on my next visit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

After arriving we had problems with our swipe keys for the room, we were then allocated adifferent room with no issues and complimentary drinks. Room very spacious and very clean. Fridge upon request to keep my medication in.
Breakfast to die for and the lady on the serving counter was the most friendliest we have encountered and it was her first day, you would think she had been there for years, very impressed.
There is a train line about 3 minutes walk from the hotel where you can purchase a day ticket hop on hop off for 9.20 euros, this took us for the morning to Howth a delightful fishing village where you could watch the seals feasting.
Overall nothing to complain about, thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine310762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Pembroke Townhouse
Pembroke Townhouse
#73 of 151 in Dublin
787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ballsbridge Hotel
Ballsbridge Hotel
#89 of 151 in Dublin
2,281 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lansdowne Hotel Ballsbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#5 of 151 in Dublin
1,603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Schoolhouse Hotel
Schoolhouse Hotel
#28 of 151 in Dublin
1,172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clyde Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clyde Court Hotel

Property: Clyde Court Hotel
Address: Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Dublin
#41 Business Hotel in Dublin
#45 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clyde Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Clyde Court Hotel is perfect for both business and leisure guests. Set in Dublin’s most prestigious postcode and only minutes from the city centre, the Clyde Court has been host to many famous celebrities and Heads of State including Nelson Mandela, Frank Sinatra, Madonna, Elton John, and Cher to name but a few. The elegant hotel is comprised of 185 fully air conditioned and spacious guest rooms and can also cater for business conferences and weddings for up to 450 guests. The Clyde restaurant is set in a contemporary space bathed in natural day-light and the food is sourced from reliable local farms. There is a garden area seating up to 30 people and the Clyde Room, located off the restaurant is perfect for a private dinner or to entertain guests or clients. The Clyde Bar is the perfect place to relax after a long day, with its atmospheric high ceilings, plush leather armchairs and floor to ceiling mahogany wall panels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clyde Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berkeley Court Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing