We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking spot.”
Review of Tamara

Tamara
Reserve with OpenTable
Tamara is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #791 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tallaght
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cracking spot.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Went with the wife tonight and I can't fault the place. We loved the relaxed atmosphere and the food was quality.
Best restaurant I've been to in a while.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrishRedRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

Ive eaten here quite a few times and cannot fault the restaurant or the staff!! The food is next to none and the staff very helpful!! The portion sizes are more than average, very reasonable and tasty!! Will definitely be back again :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dunney_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.........”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

On a break to Tallaght we decided to go to the Tamara. We were so happy with this place. The food is just beautiful. The staff were really friendly and helpful. It was good value also as we got the 3 course for €20. There portion sizes are good also. I will be back for sure........

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sky0386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great Spot to eat”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

I have being here many times and each time i have found the staff very friendly and the food priced reasonably. It is quiet mid days and they have a cheap early bird menu available.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank RGCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A winner”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have beento tamara with friend family and husband. It always feels like a treat. The food is fresh and tasty, the service attentive and the atmosphere relaxed. It can be expensive but they have introduced a more affordable menu which includes many favourites. I would highly recommend the thai platter starter.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aranvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tamara also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Tallaght, County Dublin
 
Tallaght, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Tallaght, County Dublin
 

Been to Tamara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing